Random Business!!!!

I swear I haven’t sat down since Friday! OK maybe I have here or there but not long enough to actually blog! Let me tell you that the angel food recipe i linked for my last post is aboslutely delicious!!!!!!Oh My Goodness. I just found www.joythebaker.com when I was looking for a place to make my own brown sugar and umm yeah I’m in love!

Anyways so not too much to say. We had an awesome fourth. We went grocery shopping yesterday and it was the first BIG shopping we’ve done since we’ve moved up here two months ago. Let me say having 4 older kids came in very handy since I ended up with 3 YES 3 grocery carts full!!!!

And that’s about it for an update so I thought I would share some pics of our busy life the last few days. They’re all from my cell phone so not the best quality but you get a sneak peek into my crazy life!

The crew ready for a fun filled Fourth of July with friends…holy cow a great day for all of us!

Holly helping cut strawberries for the angel food cake we made this afternoon. After that Kenna shredded cheese for me for our steaks smothered in spicy ranch and pepper jack cheese with onions and mushrooms….YUMMMM

This is PJ she’s Kenna’s cat. We have two black cats but this one well she’s homeschooled with us for the last 2 and a half years. Sometimes she’s sweet like above but sometimes….

She tries to eat our pencils and pens….seriously! The cat has issues But nonetheless we’ve decided she’s our mascot!

You can’t stay mad at her for too long though! I mean look at her how could you?

Alright i’m hoping to do some tweeking to this blog this week. If you’re reading whether your from facebook,wordpress,or wherever else don’t forget to leave comments! I’ll admit it…It makes me feel loved!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Cooking/Baking, homeschool, Homeschooling, Single mom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

