Perfect Washington Fall Weekend

The kids went to their dad’s this last weekend which left me …..alone. I’ve said it before I’m amazed at how well I’ve done with myself while the kids are away. I always find something to keep me busy and this weekend was no exception. Friday night I went up to B’s house and got to spend some time with him and the girls. The next morning his Aunt Nancy decided it was time to finally pick some apples off of her property. So we grabbed some bags and B’s brother D came over and we trekked down to pick some apples.

It was so much fun. I kind of look forward to the times when I just have the girls. We usually have some great bonding experiences.It wasn’t too cold out,just the perfect Washington fall weather.

I couldn’t believe all the apples we got and there are still more waiting a bit to be picked!

I mean who wouldn’t love spending a day outside in this kind of blue sky weather. Plus it doesn’t hurt that the rest of Aunt Nancy’s property is absolutely gorgeous as well.

Aunt Nancy and Me

and unfortunately the best pic of B and me. It’s not horrible but we had two people trying to take our pic at the same time and it just didn’t work out!

HOWEVER this next pic turned out amazingly well! The only thing missing is my own kids but they’ll be plenty of time for more pictures.

Later that day I got to watch my great niece for the night. She’s 2 and a half and oh my goodness what a cutie. This is definitely one of the blessings of moving back up to Washington. I used to babysit for her momma and now to be a part of her daughter’s life as well is …..well it’s just simple amazing.I get her tomorrow too and i promise pics of the little bug.

Halloween was filled with candy,apple cider,and 6 kids and their 3 older boy cousins plus their 2 friends hopping all over Nana and Papa’s house. We had about 20 people and the boys all took the kids trick or treating. I went for a bit but well,I’m a wimp and couldn’t stop freezing. it didn’t stop me from dressing up though. At B’s suggestion I decided for one night AND ONE NIGHT ONLY I would relive the 80′s

Phewww!!! You can see that blue eyeshadow a mile away! We had so much fun getting the kiddos ready for the big night though!

Kenna the pirate getting her scar…

Nathaniel being Zombified

And two days later he STILL looks like he got into a fight!

Holly the clown. Never mind that they went into a haunted house and got scared to death by a clown so she may never want to be one again.

Although she looks a little “scary clown” here herself

Trin who started out as a Vampire but well teeth went missing so she just became the undead.

Thankfully two of the kids did not require makeup. Pheewww getting 6 kids ready for trick or treating is no easy task.

I don’t have a shot of all 6 kiddos but I do have one last big group shot to share with you all

Hope everyone else had just as much fun this last weekend as we did!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on November 2, 2011, in Kids Randomness, Single mom, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Looks like a Great weekend!! And that one photo looks like the kind you get when you buy the Frame! Very Nice!! Glad you had a fun Halloween too!!

  2. We need to go to eastern WA and enjoy some GOOD weather one of these weekends…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

