You wanna know about me?Li’l ol me?

Photobucket

So I’ve been awarded this award twice now in the last week. As honored as I am I find it funny anyone would want to know more about my crazy hectic life!!! I just want to thank, http://takingcandyfromababy.wordpress.com/ and my dear friend Caffe at http://caffeinatedocmommy.blogspot.com/ for taking the time to want to get to know me better.

Remember be careful what you wish for….

1.Since the age of 12 I have in one way or another been involved in Childrens’ Minsitries. It started with me teaching my first VBS class at age 12. From there I was a youth group leader that following fall. From then on I was hooked and have worked in very positions whether it was church childcare,VBS,youth group,sunday school, or my last stint of helping to get the childrens’ ministry up and going with a new church before I moved back up to Washington.

2.My son Reed (who passed away) was named Cole up untill about month 5 of pregnancy when I realized our last name was Miners and umm Cole Miners probably was a name he’d be teased with FOREVER! I still love the name Cole but let’s just say if me and B WERE to have another kid his last name doesn’t go so well with it either….

3.I”m addicted to hair dye….I’ve been dying my hair since I was 18 and if you ask me what my natural haircolor I wouldn’t know what to tell you it is.

4.My oldest daughter Kenna was born on my 24th birthday.She was 10 days late.I wanted a turkey sandwich I got a daughter instead. Fairly decent trade in my book :) Plus the dr told me since Kenna took my birthday I got to stay 24 forever!

5.I have been suffering a severe case of writer’s block for far too long….it drives me insane!!! I used to be able to sit down and write story after story….now BLAH NOTHIN!

6.Last year I finally got to cross “owning a horse” off of my bucket list. Unfortunately I didn’t get to have Ivy for very long because of life changes, but absolutely loved her while I had her.
Photobucket

7.I used to weigh 240 pounds. Yup I did. Some of that was due to prednasone after my first pregnancy(I came down with Sweet’s Syndrome) some of it was me getting into the frumpy mom mode, it took me a bit to remember hey just because I’m a mom doesn’t mean I can’t look good.I managed to drop 100 pounds in a year.
Photobucketyup this is me at 240 with my cousin. The only plus side?I was almost a double D.

 

And there you have it 7 random facts about me. I know your lives are now all complete. When I asked the kids what I should write about they volunteered,”Well you have an awesome boyfriend.”  ok so if i had room for number 8 I’d prolly put that as well.

I know I’m supposed to pass this award around but I’m lucky I even got this written right now. If you could see my to do list you’d understand!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on November 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. –So interesting learning more about you!

    Proud of you for losing all that wieght. I know how hard it is to do that.

    Brava! Bravo. And All That.

    Love that you teach about God :))

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

