A li’l picture love to go around

Well at least this weeks listicles won’t get me into as much trouble as last weeks did. What was Stasha thinking?10 reasons why you are or are not done having kids. I’m like baby sonar I realized yesterday in church. It doesn’t matter if when we walk into the sanctuary and there are no babies, if one comes in it usually sits in direct eye sight of me….so then I spend the service looking at the baby that I’m trying not to look at so I don’t get all “awww it’s a BABY” in the weird stranger way that makes you want to take your baby and run for your dear life.

OK maybe I’m not that bad.

Maybe

But I did mention to B yesterday maybe I should go volunteer in the nursery, to which he is afraid that plan to take care of my baby fever would backfire on me…or well on him. I wish one of my friends close by would have a baby then I could just go and snuggle and feed them and viola….baby fever fixed.

Oh but we’re not here to talk about this horrible sickness I have right?We’re here for this week’s Monday Listicles!!!! Duh Duh Duh Duh!!!(Insert super hero theme of your choice.)

Kim over at Zook Book Nook is getting ready to welcome another bundle full of joy to the family. Instead of us all bringing her meals Stasha thought it would be more fun (and practical for us far away) to share a listicle of some of our favorite pictures….because I mean c’mon who doesn’t enjoy looking at other people’s photos?I know I do!

sidenote****Thank you Stasha for picking a much more less hot button conversation piece this weekend(does that sentence even make sense?I have no clue it’s 5 am here)

So here are some of my favorite pics from our last year living in Arizona. I’m so glad that phase in our life is over but I can’t help but look back and smile at our good times we had. Most of these were taking in the winter months and yes instead of winter coats we’re wearing….swimsuits and shorts!

Following through on our Christmas tradition of decorating a gingerbread house….who cares if it was like 80 degrees out!

 

 

Kenna my little errr ummm angel at the old apartment!

 

 

Nathaniel down at the river

 

Lane and I enjoying a day at the lake in October!

 

Ummm this may be what happens when mommy gets into the eggnog down in Tucson….that or maybe I’m just enjoying the time with my kiddos!

 

I wish this pic was bigger. Took it on one of our trips to Reed Park zoo in Tucson. Such a fun zoo and the flamingoes seemed to be enjoying the 80 degree weather in November as well!

 

Ok B I’ll make you a deal if you get me a baby sea otter I’ll never mention the word baby again….The kids and I always looked forward to seeing Pip and Pop at the zoo each visit.(If you get the Bear in The Big Blue House reference then 5 more points for you!)

 

 

So technically this is Nevada but right across the river is Arizona. I love this pic of the two oldest they look like they’re sharing a secret that momma has no business knowing.

 

 

So there’s this place called Oatman AZ about 45 minutes outside of Bullhead. It’s a ghost town that BLM let the burros roam. So ghost town has turned into more of a side road stop. You can not drive down the one street without stopping multiple times to wait for the burros to get out of your way. You can feed them and pet them and if you pack a lunch you better eat it in the car!(AWWWWW look it’s a BABY!run donkey run!)

 

Thanksgiving night of last year. Ok the pool may have been too cold but we all enjoyed being able to relax in the hot tub with my dad.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on November 28, 2011, in Monday Listicles, Single mom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. 0hhhhhhhhhhh, I loved these. Especially the FIRST one.

    Priceless! Thank you for sharing. What a bunch of Dolls. Xx

  2. Fun!! Love the gingerbread house pic and the sibling secret pic!! You and your kiddos are super cute!!

  3. Looks like you all had a ton of fun!

  4. You look like a really FUN family! I like that first one – I think my kids would have loved to join in too! :)

  5. Oh your intro is funny.You do look even prettier when surrounded by children :) The gingerbread house photo is my favorite. My neighbors spend Xmas in a hot tub too. Some people are hard core, even in WA :)

    • Thanks Stasha my kiddos absolutely bring out the best in me! You should have heard B when I mentioned church nursery. You know he’s just as bad though last week there was not a single baby around us and he points at one from across the room and is like “hey look at her!!!!” So umm yeah not all my fault!

  6. Wow, it’s amazing how much your kids look like you!

    • I hear that a lot especially about Kenna but I still don’t see it!!!People used to ask me who Holly belonged to and teased me bout the milk man because she was odd man out for a long time(she looked and still does just like my ex mil poor thing)

  7. Step away from the church nursery!! (-:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

