Thoughts racing through my head at 3 am…

No joke 3 am and I was wide awake! WHY??????Yes I went to bed early but really it was to read. I didn’t nap yesterday so I should’ve slept till 4;30 but oh no up at 3 am!

This is the randomness that fills my head

  • I wonder if B set his alarms when he came to bed last night?
  • Wait????did B come to bed last night or did he fall asleep on the couch again…..roll over check yup that’s him next to me…at least it better be!
  • WHY do I have Skin and Bones by the Foo Fighters in my head?
  • WHY won’t my eyes close?
  • Did I wake up from a bad dream?No I don’t think so…I feel strangely rested.
  • If I wake up now someone MIGHT be awake upstairs to talk to
  • I could search the internet for dinner ideas
  • Crud I have to make dinner tonight….
  • I really should just have a dessert making day
  • WHY won’t my eyes close????
  • The girls have an arts and craft night at their school Friday how can I get all 6 kids down there in my explorer?
  • I would really like to dye my hair blue again….I miss blue hair
  • If I fall asleep now and B didn’t set his alarms then I won’t be awake to wake him up
  • Coffee sounds strangely good at 3 in the morning.
  • Hmmmm wonder if anyone’s up playing SkyRim?(I’m not a gamer but find myself strangely addicted to watching the others play this game)
  • WHY won’t my eyes close?????????
  • If I wake up now and go upstairs and someone IS awake they’re gonna figure out what a freak I am who sleeps in very strange patterns
  • Wait we’re all pretty much freaks here(in a totally good way)
  • I’m so glad I got library cards yesterday.
  • Where did my new ear buds go?
  • I have a great opening for a story and a blog….just can’t figure out where to go with either
  • Blue hair……yes again
  • Sigh….and now I have Incubus’ 11 am running through my head….really?
  • WHY WON’T MY EYES CLOSE!!!!!!!!!!!!

At this point I give in and pad my way upstairs. My aunt is awake and playing games on her computer. Thank God I’m not the only insomniac in this house. I make the coffee and clean up what spills all over the floor.(first sign I should not be up this early) Sit here and talk with her for an hour till she heads to bed and then I turn on Foo Fighters.

I am sitting here now at 4:30 plotting when I can go back to sleep for awhile. Maybe if I bump our school time up till early afternoon I can let kiddos watch tv for awhile and rest on the couch.

Or I could dye my hair blue….

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on December 1, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I’m pretty sure blue hair is always appropriate.

    And I always wake up at 3am. It’s weird. But usually I can shame myself into going back to sleep, especially because I know how shitty a work day can be when you’ve had no sleep and are on your 3rd cup of coffee and feel so shaky you’re afraid and maybe someone should call 911…

    • umm yeah I figure if I have had a full pot of coffee by 6 am only because I woke up at 3 am it’s probably gonna be an interesting day. Although the kids like it because I seem to be more off the wall than usual….

      and yes yes blue hair is ALWAYS appropriate….well unless its old lady blue.

  2. Good to know I’m not the only one with random thoughts…and yes, blue hair.

  3. I keep waking up too early but I find a way to get back to sleep… I’m finding I HAVE to have lots of sleep in my older age. LOL But, I can SURE relate to the thinking….

  4. BLUE HAIR!… BLUE HAIR!! lol xoxo

  5. Hahaha – awesome! The second one about checking to see if B fell alseep on the couch again or is next to you had me almost choking on my coffee – that is totally something I do ALL the time (Husband is a chronic couch sleeper).
    Oh, and I vote for blue hair instead of a rest! ;-)
    Any luck with the email route? I don’t have high hopes as I imagine you have to click a link to sign up and then you are back to square one. I think I am pretty much out of ideas… bummer.

    • I had clinked the link and it showed me as signed up but yet nothing has shown up in my inbox or spam.I’m sooo bummed but my aunt is switching internet providers here soon so it SHOULD get better!

      Yeah it bugged me the first week that he would sleep on the couch but then I stopped taking it so personally and just realized thats what he always does lol.

      totally want to do the blue hair it’s just such a lengthy process….as soon as I get Trin on the bus I’m going to feed the other 5 sit them in front of the tv and fall asleep on the couch for a few! Woot Woot Mother of the year RIGHT HERE!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

