The Real Me

 

Mama’s Losin’ ItThis week’s writing challenge(well one of them) is pick a picture that shows the real you! I’m usually the one behind the camera and this made me think maybe before my trip I should take a few pictures of me with my loved ones….yeah I’ll get right on that.

However I did have fun looking through photos to find one that represented me….and I stumbled upon one that captured me PERFECTLY!

Photobucket

This was taken a few years back,while we were living in Williams Arizona. I had just left a very verbal and emotionally abusive relationship. I had almost lost my Kenna into a great void of silence and I fought tooth and nail to get my own place and pull her out of that void…to teach her once again her voice should never be lost.

It was also the summer my best friend lost her husband to suicide.

I look at this picture and see:

Hope

Healing

Two precious daughters who will stand by me no matter what

Joy I see joy in the midst of pain.

A strong woman who without a doubt could take on the world.

Someone who loves to smile and laugh.

A woman who had forgotten who she was but now remembered and was NEVER EVER going to look back.

I see the girl who writes this blog and has re found her own voice.

I see ME

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Mama Kat's Writing Workshop, My randomness, Single mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Your smile makes me happy. Your ‘voice’ beautiful, you must write,writer, write!!!

  2. Awesome photo! I’m so glad you discovered your “joy in the midst of pain.”

  3. Ahh. I just love this to pieces. Beautiful photo and beautiful words. *tear*

  4. Great picture and I LOVE what it portrays!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

