WTF Wednesday

I had the WORST night’s sleep I’ve had in a long time. You know it’s bad when one of the 10 year olds in the house tells you you look really really tired. Let’s just say when I get stressed or overemotional I get flooded with nightmares.And Yes, they’re the kind of nightmares that have you waking up thinking they really really happened. So I woke up not only once last night but twice screaming and crying….and alone because well B works night shift. Usually I don’t mind having the big old bed to myself but last night SUCKED!

So in the spirit of my crankiness(hey might as well embrace it!) I am going to do my own WTF Wednesday. Hey I have to share the love somehow right?

 

WTF WEDNESDAY

If we are trying so hard to find a house to rent how come it can’t be easier? When looking we usually run into one of two things.

1. Calling on a house and then NEVER receiving a call back AT ALL. I mean there have been some houses that we have called on two or three times and left detailed messages of  yes we’d really like to set up a showing for the house and to fill out an app, and they just never call back.

OR

2. We get hold of a real live human being and they tell us they will call back with a showing time and they STILL never call back!

 

I don’t get it at all. I mean if you’re going to put your house up for rent wouldn’t you think you would be willing to schedule showings and at least call people back?I do get it that most people work during they day but B even told one lady that since the guy showing the house got off work at 3;30 am he could call him then,since that is normally when he takes his lunch. Still…..no phone call.

The weird thing is,we’re not only running into this problem with private renters but with rental companies as well. I know I’m not a very business minded person but umm isn’t this like basic business running 101.

I’m to the point now where I’m tempted to call them and tell them,”Hey rent to us we have money…lots and lots of money.” But then well I would have to sound like I was trying to keep a straight face and not laugh over the phone.

WTF?????

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 21, 2012, in My randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. We had the same problem. I discovered that if I didn’t mention the 7 kids, I was more likely to hear back. Our current house, we didn’t mention the kids until they had said we could rent. Dumb people indeed!

    • Yeah I told B in the begninng we shouldn’t mention the 6 kids let alone that we’re pregnant. He didn’t believe me at first but now he does and we don’t bring up kids unless we’re asked. Sadly though in this case it’s getting harder and harder to hide my baby bump! You would think most people renting a 4 bedroom plus house would be expecting a fair amount of kids but sadly family’s like yours and mine are the oddity now days.

  2. Weird. Have you tried contacting property managers and seeing what listings they have? They might be helpful.

    • Yeah half the people that have not called us back have been property managers!!! We did look at a house last night and B is looking at one this morning….keep your fingers crossed one of these works out. All I want is Easter in our new home!

  3. I had a lot of the same experiences when I was looking for a rental…the only reason I got anywhere is because I work with Realtors and knew who the boss was – so that’s who I called…otherwise I would have been in the same situation…and ultimately, I still rented from a private owner instead…

  4. WTF indeed! I can’t believe people won’t even bother calling you back! Horrible business people

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

