10 Things My Children Have Given Me:

I hope everyone had a wonderful Mother’s Day. I can honestly say that yesterday’s was the best yet. I mean who wouldn’t love a 4 course breakfast of waffles,eggs,toast, AND Coco Puffs???? Thankfully Brandon oversaw the breakfast making so I didn’t end up with jam,honey,and cinnamon in my coffee this year.(True Story and ya gotta give the kid points for imagination.)

The best part of my day though was honestly all the beautiful cards and gifts the kids made for me. I was bawling and it took me a minute to compose myself after watching this from Kenna:

Source: animoto.com via Wendy on Pinterest

The card Trin gave me was amazingly written out and from her own words. I won’t go into too much detail but let me just say…it was a wonderful surprise from my bonus daughter that I never in a million years expected.

But enough about Mother’s Day…well kinda! It’s time for Stasha’s Monday Listicles and this week it is:

LIST OF 10 MOTHERHOOD GAVE ME

1. A sense of finally knowing what I was meant to be in this world.

2. Endless hours of laughter.

3.The chance to brag that if giving birth was an Olympic Sport I’d take a gold…or at least a silver.

4.Patience I never knew I had.

5.The right to forget things and then be able to blame it on mother brain instead of the cat.

6.My love for Teen Titans and the rebirth of my love for any other comic book hero I had lost.

7. The chance to fulfill my dream of homeschooling

8.Being able to share with my own mother the things she never got to experience,ultrasounds,the whole birthing experience.

9.More hugs and kisses then I could ever imagine.

10 And finally a strength to fight for my children and the childhood they deserve.

It’s true what they say…Being a Mother is the toughest job you’ll ever love.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Monday Listicles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Ah that totally made me cry! Darn you! :) Happy (late) Mother’s Day!

  2. How sweet I LOVE the video :) Also what a great list I so agree with them all! You are such a good mama, I can see it on your kids faces.

  3. Patience is something that I somehow developed on day one and I’m so glad that I did!

  4. That made my eyes “mist”! Amazing talent your kids have. I miss all of you soooo much~ Love ya!!

    • Love you too Teri oh man I bawled at the video and Trin’s note just let me know I must be doing SOMETHING right. I was telling B about last years Mother’s Day and how the kids made Uncle Richard make pancakes from scratch lol.That was def one of my fav Mother’s Days as well!

      • I remember that! Uncle Richard IS pretty awesome…that was so fun. Glad he made a good memory for you. He has been meaning to call to set up a day to take one or two of the kids… He’s off 4 days over Memorial Day – does Bruce have the kids?

      • No I think I have them that weekend or at least it looks like it because he has them the first. Also something to keep in mind is the Nathaniel will be gone the 4-14 to AZ and I do have kids that weekend so if he wanted to take a couple of them that weekend that would be cool as well. We’re schooling most of summer as to take September off for little miss Adrienne.

  5. Fab list! I think all moms have lots of patience!

  6. You are so right, it is the toughest job that you’d love! I couldn’t help but LOL at last year’s coffee incident. I guess the jam put it over the top, right?

    • It was a couple years ago when N was younger. He knew I liked jam and I liked honey and I like cinnamon so why not with coffee???That was the year I went into the bathroom carrying my coffee mug and then came back out 10 minutes later with a miraculously empty cup of coffee because it was just “SO GOOD”

  7. Love your list and your extra special breakfast. WHenever you write about your views on motherhood my heart warms up. You are such an inspiration.

  8. awesome. great list. Happy Mother’s day!

  9. Patience and homeschooling…I think they are bookends. I’ve always loved learning with my children — but instructing them never worked for me. Sounds like you had a special day with your family.

  10. Well said, momma! I don’t think I’d come near the bronze in the Giving Birth Olympic category, but no matter – I love that I have the toughest job I’ll ever love.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

