Making Memories and Creating Traditions

It looks like we’ve started a new birthday tradition over here at Casa La Crazy.It started with Nathaniel’s birthday earlier this month. We had talked about going to see the Avengers for his birthday and then he had asked if it was ok if just him and Brandon went to go see it.

Honestly I was totally ok with that idea I thought it was cute and teased them a little about their “man date.” Honestly though I was happy to see the two of them bonding.

Nathaniel also got a bike and then we all went out as a family for dinner. Now if all of us would’ve gone to the Avengers our bill of his birthday would’ve quadrupled. Plus Brandon and him wouldn’t have any of these inside jokes that they keep torturing me with!!!!

Plus we’re missing out on the big theme here. Special one on one time with one of the parents. Whether it’s the bio parent or the step parent. I really was glad Nathaniel picked Brandon.(Even if I did miss out on getting my fill of Robert Downy Jr…I’ll live…this time.)

Why am I bringing up a Bday that happened almost a month ago?Well because my friends in exactly 10 days Casa La crazy has not only ONE birthday but TWO! Yes two in the same day…yours truley is turning the big ol 3-5 and Kenna is turning 11!

Some of you may remember that last year we surprised her with with a  trip to Wolf People, a wolf sanctuary where we not only got to see wolves up close and personal but we both got to hold a WOLF PUP….squeeeel!!!!! I think it was one of the highlights of our year.

We still look at each other a squeal(yes it’s the only time either one of us squeals)”We got to hold a baby wolf pup!)

Well now we’re looking at each other and squealing,

“We’re gonna get to hand feed TIGERS!!!!”

Oh yes Kenna decided she wanted to go to Cat Tales for her bday which is a big cat zoo out by where we live and when I looked it up online I saw that you could also have a big cat adventure including……..

Hand Feeding the tigers!!!

So a week from this Friday Kenna has requested that we go out to breakfast,then we’ll head over to Cat Tales and start our big cat adventure!On top of that she has already gotten a scooter for her birthday.

All the other kids are now anxiously awaiting their birthdays so they can have their special birthday date with the parent of their choice.Luckily though birthdays will be on hiatus until August.

I’m thinking this new Birthday Tradition though is one worth keeping.

Oh and…..

I GET TO FEED A TIGER!!!!!!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Casa La Crazy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Awesome! A tiger?!? Really – that is very, very cool.

    The one on one time with the birthday person is such a great idea as well. Happy birthday to you both and give that tiger a little pat from me. :-)

    • We have a choice of tiger,white tiger or brown bear and since I’ve fed and worked with brown bears before I’m choosing tiger! Hope Mr Carter is feeling all better after the peach incident and hoping your nerves have relaxed a bit as well.

  2. Happy Birthday to you too!!! You leave such kind comments on my post that I love reading them…and your blog as well. You get to feed Tigers??!!! SWEET…I am so jealous…how fun is that!! I hope your daughter and you have a blast. I love your birthday tradition. You should so continue it…so fun. Blessings to you.

    • Aww thanks Dionne! Yeah I’m pretty much all a twiiter with this getting to go feed a tiger thing! I’m so happy I found your blog because it reminds me of the days when I had 2 children and I was a first time stay at home mom…I can relate I really can!

  3. We have 6 birthdays from February thru April and this baby will make four birthdays in July and August. It’s like one big continual party!
    Happy early Birthday!

    • Yes we have seasons here it seems. From may to August then we have a break untill October through Febraury however Adrienne is due in September so ACK no more seasons!! I’ll be doing the big continual party as well!!!

  4. Happy upcoming bday and cat day

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

