At Least She Hasn’t Lost Her Funny Bone

Yesterday we took Kenna to the foot Dr to look over why her foot is still hurting almost two years after just twisting it.While there they took more x-rays and we found that she was born with something called “Skew Foot” google it if you want but basically it is where the bones are shaped in a zigzag pattern instead of normally.We also found out that she has an extra bone in her left foot…

Yup an extra bone.

Because you know my kids are just so awesomely talented they can grow extra bones…

All the other kids thought this was awesome..Kenna in her preteen hormonal stage did not think this was “oh so cool.”

So after listening to Lane tease her about the extra bone for just a tad too long she finally got her revenge.

Lane: I can’t believe you have an extra bone in your foot.

Kenna: Yeah well…at least I wasn’t born with a third nipple like you.

L: Ha ha…no I wasn’t(pausing to think it over.) was I?

K: Yup

L: Shut up I was not

K: You don’t remember that?

At this point I had been made aware of the joke and when I came downstairs Lane immediately asked me if it was true that he had been born with a third nipple.

Me(not wanting to miss out on the fun.): Really you don’t remember that?

L: MOOOOMMMM….I was not!

Me: Yeah you were

L: oh yeah then what happened to it?

K: Now I’m REALLY surprised you don’t remember that! Nathaniel had brought home that sandpaper that one time and well…yeah it was gross…by the time you and Nathaniel got done with it you had to have it surgically removed.

OK by this time my stomach is turning at the thought of someone trying to sand paper off a third nipple,but I’m also extremely impressed with my daughter keeping a straight face.I might also be a little proud of her twisted evilness of it all….maybe.

L: Mom is she serious?

Me: Honestly Lane I would think you would at least remember that!

K: It was really gross

L:(starting to look very unsure at this point) oh shut up…whatever…I never had a third nipple..

K:If you say so Lane

L: Mom?

Me:I’m just really really surprised you don’t remember it all.

At this point I had to walk away to suppress my giggles.I left Lane with a look of half believing and half “you guys are full of crap.”

Kenna on the other hand looked oh so proud of herself.She learned a valuable lesson today. When people are teasing you…ALWAYS pull out the third nipple card.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Casa La Crazy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Okay … Your daughter is kind of a genius!

  2. LOL to funny I would not be able to hold back the giggles like you did :)

  3. That awesome!!! She definitely got the attention off of her extra bone. Too funny.

  4. Oh my, that was just plain aweseome! My kids wouldn’t fall for that, we’ve teased them enough that they know better, lol.

  5. Love it kenna you share my sense of humour

  6. Ha! I find this funny on so many levels – especially since Carter has a third nipple. It is not nearly as impressive as an extra foot bone since it looks more like a little scar or skin pucker than an actual nipple. Good for Kenna for getting Lane back. :-) And I think it is awesome that you went along with it.

    • So I baby sat once for a little infant whose mom forgot to tell me he was born with 6 toes on each foot.When I went to change his socks I had to not only double count but then triple count! On top of that his name was Cain…which I thought rather odd because WHY would you name your baby after the first murderer in the bible.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

