Chaos at Casa La Crazy

Oh my goodness I can’t believe I haven’t posted in almost a week! What a week it has been too. I am constantly amazed by my life and how blessed I am both as a mother and when it comes to friends!

I made it through what is normally a very rough week for me with minimal break down. I will not say I did not cry,because I did,however constantly being reminded of all the people that love me was enough to get me through it.

 

My friend Joy and her family came to visit from Oregon for the 4th! They were already going to be up here visiting family but they took the time out of their holiday to celebrate some with us. I haven’t seen Joy since Holly was about 6 months old. She was one of the first homeschooling moms I met when we lived in Portland,and she quickly became a great source of strength for me during many difficult times. All of our kids didn’t remember each other but that didn’t stop them from quickly rekindling the friendship. Her kids are have turned into awesome little people!

 

We also had my friend Charity and her family here as well as some new friends and family! All in all our 4th of July turned out pretty awesome. I am now just going to shut up and share the pictures with you!

There was the ever so popular slip n slide that Brandon’s stepmom got for us….

 

 

 

 

Why yes that is my boyfriend “testing out the waters” trust me I would’ve been on it too if it hadn’t been for this baby bump!

There was food and new friendships formed as well as old ones rekindled.

 

Heck there was even baby bunnies being caught….oh I haven’t told you about the baby bunnies..don’t worry I will fill ya’ll in next week.

There was even a little cuddle and laughter time…again thank you Joy for capturing this picture

Later on it was time for campfires and roasting marshmallows and of course S’mores!

 

 

Our friends Joe and Charity,another homeschooling family. You can see she exuberants joy and laughter,I love having her for a friend.No I’m not just saying that because she reads my blog either.

So I would say we pulled off successfully a nice 4th of July! Next year maybe we can do it again and invite even more friends!!! In fact here it is out there for all of you…next year 4th of July…our house!

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 7, 2012, in Casa La Crazy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. You look SOOOO beautiful Darling! xoxo

  2. Looks like a super fun family time!!! Love the pictures you look 2 cute :)

  3. Looks like you all had a great time! Love the pictures. :-)

  4. Hi…looks like your 4th of July was super fun and I am so glad you have so much support. You look great (I think all pregnant women like brides always glow and look beautiful)! I enjoy getting to know you even if it is online. Thank you for all of your comments of love and encouragement…it just makes me realize how blessed I am to have people like you that I haven’t met in person be so kind and loving toward me. How cool is that? I am praying for your pregnancy and future labor to go well…and for your family. Blessings to you this Sun. morning!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

