Where Have I Been Hiding?

I can’t believe I’ve been going so long without blogging! Normally I wake up in the morning and that’s the first thing I do,but as always life has been crazy here at Casa La Crazy…hence the oh so original name.

Summer school is in full swing here and most the kiddos seem to be enjoying it!We are doing a country lapbook where every child has picked their own country. We’re learning all about Ireland,Romania,Russia,Brazil,and China. It’s been very very interesting!

After we wrap that up next week we’ll do a nice easy unit in Beyond Rive in A Row using the Boxcar Children. I want the kids to see how these kids worked together even when times were hard. How they looked out for one another even if maybe they didn’t always want to. I want to reinforce the family unit.

This has been a big thing on mine and B’s heart lately. Reinforcing that while we have friends and family outside of our house,the ones you should build the strongest relationships with are the ones INSIDE your house. They are the ones that know you for your good and bad moods,know what foods you love and foods you hate,and will have walked through most of life’s troubles with you.

On top of schooling we have been out of the house a lot as well as having people over. We love all of our friends but we both feel it’s time to spend some much needed time focusing inward.

Oh yeah and besides that I’m not 31 weeks pregnant!!!! 31 weeks people!!!! I really should post a new pic because as Nathaniel told me last night…my belly looks like a globe.Besides how hot it has been here I really am truly enjoying my pregnancy.

Except for the fact that i may hyperventilate once in awhile when I start thinking about the fact that I’m entering the realm of motherhood all over again after an 8 year absence….umm yeah only freaking out a little.

So that’s what I’ve been up to. I’m thinking I’ll start blogging more at night from my bed. I miss all of you and miss reading what you’ve all been up to!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 12, 2012, in Casa La Crazy. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I like your thoughts on reinforcing the importance of relationships within the family.

    I am excited for the newest member of your family to join you. :-)

  2. I can’t wait to see pictures of little Adrienne! And I am very grateful I am not doing the big part of pregnancy in the summer. I’ve done it three times in the past, no more for this girl!

  3. I haven’t been blogging either, its so hard to sit at the computer while its so nice out! And You almost have a baby! Yay!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

