Little Miss Squishy Face

I honestly cannot believe we’re in week 32! Adrienne is a moving ball of constant energy it seems which is something I am thoroughly enjoying. OK except for maybe at like 3 am when I know my alarm is going to go off in only 2 hours.

Yesterday was our 32 week appointment as well as our monthly growth ultrasound. To no disappointment Adrienne spent most of the ultrasound trying to kick the tech’s hand out of the way. We both got a good laugh about that. I told her half jokingly that I thought she would be close to 5 pounds by now because of how big she felt. When the tech took the measurements and figured out the weight she announced…

4 pounds 12 ounces

GULP!!!!!!

Brandon keeps trying to curse me with a 10 pound baby…

Untitled

LOOK AT THAT FACE

I told the tech ok I’m ready to hold her NOW!!! Ok I know she has to stay in a bit longer but being able to see her so clearly just makes me wanna hold her and kiss her all over!

When we got home and showed the kiddos the pictures the boys immediately started calling her Squishy Face . I was like,

“DUH she only has this much room right now and she’s almost 5 pounds!”

Holly asked what the white stuff babies are covered in at birth is called.When I told her it was called Vernix she promptly began to tell me that Vernix was made of egg whites,garlic,and pigeon poop…

Never mind how the pigeon poop got in my uterus…well or the egg whites or garlic.

I think it’s safe to say we are all very excited to meet this little girl.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 19, 2012, in Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That’s a great ultraound pic! She’s beautiful!

  2. Wow, what an amazing image! Squishy face or not, she is one cute little baby!

  3. Hey all you have to do to be able to get these ultrasounds is BE OLD ya know like 35…appearantly that’s too old to have a baby healthily! :)

  4. She’s so cute! I love those 4D ultrasounds! I wish I was able to get one with Jensen! Only a few more weeks :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

