Bed Rest,Back to School,Leprosy,Swim Lessons, and oh Yeah Cupcakes

Ok I know I disappeared like a week ago but oh what a week it has been!

As always things are full pace ahead here at Casa la Crazy…

1.Bed Rest

or at least modified try and at” least sit your butt on the couch rest” yeah…Sunday I ended up in Labor and Delivery with contractions and some bleeding from “old blood”(sorry if it’s tmi but then again it is my blog.) Everything looks fine with baby but they did tell me that yes the contractions were not in my head, and I needed to try and slow it down. I go in tomorrow for a check up but I’m not too worried about it.

2.Back to School

We are in full swing with school here and pretty much enjoying it. It’s nice to get back into some sort of schedule on things but well….as you know…the best laid plans….

3.Leprosy

OK OK maybe not leprosy, but well today while we’re in the middle of our geometry lesson, Brandon hurt his pinky toe by catching it on the couch…yeah let’s just say the result was not pretty and ended up with a trip to urgent care. By the time our day settled down a bit I was able to resume lessons but only under the warnings of

“OK nobody is ripping off any more body parts to get out of school.”

Lucky for us we made it through the lesson with the rest of us unharmed.

4.Swim Lessons

All the kiddos also started swim lessons this week.They seem to be enjoying it and are all doing very well. Although it’s making me want to get into the pool again so as soon as I get the ok…I’m in.

5.Cupcakes

I have been craving cupcakes for almost a week now!!!! I know I could make them but well I’m supposed to be on bedrest right???So someone PLEASE send me some cupcakes!

Oh yeah and then on top of it all I am now 34 weeks and with this weeks scare we both realize we still have some things to take care of.

One being…hey let’s rearrange basically the whole house to make room for baby.

Yeah…I’m very lucky Brandon loves me as much as he does.

I promise to try and get back into blogging,but at least you all know now why I have been so scarce!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Glad all’s okay! I would love to have a cupcake, too, but I’m trying not to eat sugar right now. But, after the baby, I might eat a dozen!

  2. Yay for swim lessons!! And rest as much as possible! I’d make you cupcakes but they would be icky by the time they got to you. Don’t the kids need to do some cooking school? Ha ha!

  3. take care of yourself, don’t worry about us–we will be here

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

