Extreme Nesting

The one question I keep getting(especially from my own mother) is,”Well did you feel this way with your other pregnancies?”

Let me nicely remind everyone….I have not been pregnant for 8 years. I think when women were told,the pain of childbirth will not be remembered,in someway they also meant the pregnancy as well.

The only comparison to my other pregnancies I clearly have is it’s like my first one all over again because it’s been so long I’m out of practice. There are some things I remember as they happen but for the most part everything is new!

Well except for one thing that I vaguely remember….Extreme Nesting…

I don’t just obsess about the baby room and baby stuff OH NO that would be too easy.

Let’s just say in the last 2 weeks almost the whole house has been rearranged.

It started with Adrienne’s clothes slowly taking over our bedroom. Now she will be sleeping with us but with Brandon sleeping during the day I need a place to keep her clothes and diapers that won’ t interrupt his sleep/work schedule. So an idea I had had for awhile came to life.

“You know how the downstairs tv room hardly ever gets used???? Well what if we just brought the tv upstairs to the living room along with the second couch…turned the boys room into a library….moved the boys room down to the room then moved my girls to the other side of the room freeing up a room for Adrienne and any other babies that may follow?”

I’m pretty sure Brandon could’ve turned and ran away screaming and no one would’ve blamed him at that point.

In my head it all seemed pretty easy. It’s not that it’s been extremely hard it’s just that it’s been extremely time consuming.

We have all rooms moved except for Adrienne’s dressers into her room. Her baby shower is Sunday so by Sunday I would like to have the stuff we already have organized.

Looks like I”m sorting baby clothes and diapers tomorrow then…

Forget BMX bike riding…I think Extreme Nesting should be the next Extreme Sport.

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! I just nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogging Award! Check it out…http://forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com/2012/08/11/now-for-a-few-awards-i-designed/

  2. Yes, I remember those days! Everything in the house is in the wrong place or is the wrong color and must be changed!

    I’m kind of anti-nesting at the moment. We are adopting a toddler who may or may not arrive in January…and other than sending him care packages and hoarding a ridiculous pile of toys, I can’t seem to get motivated to work on his room or anything like that. I’m not pregnant, so it still feels “not real.” Does that make sense?

    Enjoy the nesting phase, and good luck with the delivery!

    • lol my mom tells the store of when they got the phone call from the adoption agency saying they had a baby for them of mom freaking out because all they had was a teddy bear for me.

      Trust me up till I was like 7 months preparing for baby was the last thing I even worried about.
      How awesome that you’re adopting. Here’s to hoping things go smoothly in January!

  3. I think that’s a great idea! I would pay an extreme nester to visit my house and do some organizing.

  4. hehehe…you are too funny! Love your post and I know that Adrienne is one lucky baby! Thinking of you with prayers and love. I wish I could bring you a meal or treat and a gift for your newest little one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

