It’s the final countdown

If you could look around my living room right now you would see 3 children passed out in various spots. One on each couch and one on the floor. We all stayed up way too late last night watching movies.

While I sit here on the “therapy chair” the kids call the end of the couch that has a built in ottoman this, and the term has lovingly stuck, I feel an odd sense of peace and serenity. All too soon we all may be passed out all over the place, simply because we’ve been up all night with Adrienne.

This feeling of peace and serenity has been coming and going over me the last few days. Yes we’ve had some days with major stresses,namely the medical staff not doing their part to get the right records so I can avoid a second c-section after already having 4 successful Vbacs,but in the end this feeling always comes back.

Yes I’ve never done natural childbirth before

Yes it still scares the hell out of me to some degree

Yes I have never breastfed before

However,Brandon and I both know what’s best for us as a family as well as welcoming Adrienne into the world. At almost 37 weeks the fact that we’re going to have another little one entering the family is a reality.

She is moving almost constantly now. She will fit right in with her brothers and sisters.

We had our last ultrasound this week and the estimate on her weight so far is 7lbs 3 oz!!! No wonder I feel so tired. That’s a lot of baby at 36 weeks to carry around.

36 weeks foot

She hasn’t engaged into the pelvis yet but she has definitely been practicing her flexibility. Yes,that is a foot in her face!!!!

36 weeks

All the kids said she was doing her first facepalm in this pic. I couldn’t agree more.

I know I am capable of giving birth to this baby, even when fears creep in I am still able to ease them with the fact that this is my body,it knows what I’m doing.

36 weeks face

We can’t wait to meet you baby girl. I think you’re going to fit right in!

If anyone has any words of wisdom they’d like to share….please do!

We know that

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 19, 2012, in Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You have gotten some really awesome photos of that cute little one! I’m due on Thursday with my 10th (9th vbac). I’ve had no epidural twice and am planning to do it again. I know you can do it! I found that keeping the fact that I could have an epidural if I chose to in the back of my mind. allowed me to just hold off a little longer, and then it was done. I had my biggest 10lb 2 oz baby with no epidural- it was hard, but it was worth it. I’ve nursed all my babies, except for only two weeks with number 5 becasue of crazy circumstances. I have to be honest, I do’t really ever look forward to nursing, but I do enjoy the bond and the convenience. I nursed two of mine for 18 months. and the others between 6 and 12 months. Anyway, you know these last few weeks will just FLY by!

  2. I’m so excited for you! Those are some fun ultrasound pictures! My words of wisdom are to have faith in your body and faith in the process. I hope you have some good birth assistants, whether that is a doula or a good friend. My husband was a great support by my third natural birth, but was a little lost the first time and I was so grateful for my doula. She was the reason I did it! You are gonna do great! Just remember that when you start telling everyone that you can’t do it, that means you are almost at the end and you totally CAN do it!

    • Thanks Stacey. If baby holds on long enough both Brandon and my dad will be there as well as my cousin. If not it may just be me and Brandon. We have both done a lot of research as well as talking openly about the whole process so we’re on the same page. Sadly this is the first time i have ever felt supported by a significant other. Usually my dad is my main support person
      I’m not sure though Ms A will hold on till September though :)

  3. Wishing you and your family the best

  4. What amazing pics!! Good luck to you in the coming weeks! She will be here before you know it!

  5. A B S O L U T E L Y
    A M A Z I N G…

    Words of wisdom? Just enjoy the moment <3 Xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

