37 weeks……Bring it!

Yup this tiny…ahem…I mean gigantic 7lbs baby inside of me is now 37 weeks. WHERE has the time gone?

I have been spending my days finishing up decorating her nursery and making sure things are where I can get to them….then taking what seems like a 10 hour nap….then groggily making my way through dinner so I can plunk my butt down to watch tv with the kiddos before I go back to my bed.

I have had a few signs of labor and Monday night was definitely one of them. Of course it couldn’t happen all weekend while Brandon was home that would be too simple. I had told Ms A she had to wait till after my homeschool meeting Monday night to try and be born,I’m thinking she’s stubborn like the rest of us and doesn’t like to be told what to to do,because she then proceeded to give me about 12 hours of wretched back labor.

While at the meeting,one of the girls noticed me sitting then standing, and asked me if I was ok. I told her yea…I’m just in labor. I couldn’t help but laugh at her expression. Yes this is baby number 6 from me but trust me my labors go from 12 hours to 3 weeks. I have time.

I still do not have a bag packed for the hospital. I figure when the time comes I’ll kind of know what I want to bring with me until then I really can’t think about it.

I can tell you that things are moving along. My parents are convinced she’ll be born before they arrive sometime soon after Labor Day. My mom keeps telling me just to make sure I keep her little until then.I kinda plan on keeping this one little for awhile.

We are heading off for our 37 week check up this morning. I know some things inside of me have changed(How’s that for not getting too graphic.)but like I said before…I tend to have really long labors.

My days alternate between serene calmness and other days where anything anyone does I kinda of want to rip their faces off. Surprisingly the serene calmness days are the days that scare the crap outta me. Calm has never been a word I’ve used to describe myself.

I’ve been reading as many natural childbirth stories as I can just soaking them up and yeah pretty much anything makes me cry. We’re at the tail end of this journey and the beginning of a new one. I keep thinking about how far we’ve come in the last 9 months. From living in the frat house to living here at Casa La Crazy. The healing that has taken place inside of me,that I didn’t even realize still had to be made.Our blended family,blending together even more.

This is definitely one journey I have been very very happy to make.

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 23, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I am so glad it has been a good journey. And isn’t it fun to freak people out like that? They always act like you are going to drop a baby right there and then! LOL With one of mine, I went and sat in the hot tub at the gym towards the end of my pregnancy and there was this guy in there freaking out like I was going to have a baby in the hot tub. So funny!

  2. You sound so happy and healthy! I’m glad to hear it. I just know you’re headed on a road filled with love and joy.

  3. Praying for the a wonderful labor and birth. If you can, I want to invite you to join me on my first blog/linky party on my sight. It is called, RAW 10 minute Tuesdays and starts this Monday at 7pm -assuming you are not giving birth :) There will be a place to add your own post and a prompt/verse/whatever God reveals to my heart for some inspiration.
    Hope you can join. Love ya…can’t wait to see the first picture of your little girl!!

  4. You’re almost there Darling… so happy to know that you are in a good spot! Big hugs my Dear Wendy! xoxo

  5. remember calm is good – especially when labour can last from 12 hours to 3 weeks – sending you good thoughts and wonderful wishes

  6. So excited for you!!! I hope your birth goes wonderfully.
    –Gena at ichoosejoy.org

  7. You should check the Birth Without Fear page on Facebook. :-) Hang in there, lady!!

  8. I am so excited to see her!!! And I can’t imagine long labors! I would die!!! Seriously as soon as contractions start I have to get my butt to the hospital cause a baby is coming. 2 hours of contractions with Jensen and he was here!

  9. You are amazing, my friend. And calm is overrated. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

