Walkin Momma….

We’re all getting antsy around here for Miss A’s arrival. Even though technically I have a week and a half till my due date.

Miss A is even feeling it starting with contractions early in the afternoon and going until about 4 in the morning. The other night we had some concern about a possible leak that landed me back in the hospital for a bit. The nurse thought for sure that it was amniotic fluid but the test came back negative and she’s unsure as to what it was.

So the new nightly ritual to get this moving going is taking a walk around the neighborhood.

Untitled

Well ok I guess I should say taking a nightly ride around the neighborhood. They ride while I waddle umm…walk behind them.

They’ll get about 3 blocks ahead of me before circling back to make sure I’m ok then taking off again.

Or if you’re Lane you ride slowly behind me singing “Dum Dum du du du Dum Dum ” as slowly as you can to make sure that I have the appropriate soundtrack for my waddling…..

Such a sweet and caring kid I have there.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 31, 2012, in Casa La Crazy, Kids Randomness, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sounds like he’s got some of his mama’s personality! lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

