Look Out!!!! Incoming!!!!

Ms A has gotten to the fun stage of breastfeeding. She has always been a very engaged eater making sure people knew she was still in the room,getting upset if I spoke to others,or even just hitting my other breast.

I got a beautiful necklace for Christmas from Brandon with all of our kids’ names on it.It has four hearts with two names on 3 and only one on the other heart. Thankfully,it is very sturdy because it has been Adrienne’s favorite thing to hold onto while nursing

1088

(thanks goes to the Rusted Chain for making me such a beautiful “nursing necklace”)

 

914

Until lately….now she likes to nurse while shoving her whole hand in my mouth. I have no idea why this is even comforting to her,but it is. The kids think it’s funny because they will ask me questions and try to get me to answer with my mouth full of hand.

Her latest breastfeeding trick though totally caught me off guard the first time she did it.She has done the motorcycle kick with her foot,she has attempted to hold onto my other breast while feeding,she has even managed to get up on all fours….and then,out of the blue,the other night….

She sat back on her knees,took one good look at my breast,gathered up all of her gusto,and…..

DIVE BOMB!!!!!!!

The look of pure joy on her face made me crack up in my crazy cat lady laugh.This of course led Squishy to think she was the greatest thing ever(which duh she is.),and practice it repeatedly. Both of us were thoroughly worn out in giggles,as she would dive bomb,feed,then unlatch to try again.

Of course now that she has perfected her technique on the left side,she is trying it out on the right side as well. I know I’m in for it when Squisihy gets up on her knees and starts to bounce with that big ol gummy grin.I can almost hear her shouting:

“INCOMING!!!!”

***Do you have any fun gymnurstic stories of your nursling?If so hop on over to this week’s breastfeeding blog hop with sistersncloth.***

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on April 12, 2013, in Raising Squishy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ahhh. You just made me miss nursing! I love that one on one time together. One of my babies would stick her hand out the top of the blanket if we were nursing in public and wave at people. That was always funny!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

