How I Spent My Last 30 Minutes!

Soooo I actually checked out Northwest Mommy’s Monday Listicles a day early today! Her topic this week is:

The Top 10 Ways To Spend 30 Minutes

Ironically….Brandon just took Squishy to the store with him for the first time…ever. Yes this is the first time I have let little miss Adrienne out of my sight for longer than 5 minutes. She was being a little whiny and a little cryey and Brandon has had to work a lot lately so when he offered I jumped up got the diaper bag and her coat and was a little over excited.

UNTIL they walked out the door.

I had to stop myself from going back out after him.

Then they left.,..

Then I went over to the counter to grab my phone to call them and say come back and realized,

HE LEFT HIS PHONE HERE!!!!

So for the last 30 minutes:

1. I wondered if I should hop in the other car and follow them.

2.Called my mom to help waste the time but she wanted to talk about what I made for dinner and I’m too anxiety filled and the thought of food was making me feel sick.

3.Check the driveway

4.Stop and perk my ears up every time I hear a car.

5.Grab my computer and decide to facebook this momentous occasion.

6.Check the driveway AGAIN.

7. Remember what this week’s Listicle is about and how perfectly it fits so hey, why not blog!

8. Remember that I KNOW Squishy is perfectly OK and probably having fun but MAN I miss her!

9. Check the driveway yet again!

10. Try to breathe and relax and wait patiently for them to get back…or try to enjoy my time apart…or what the heck who am I kidding….I’m checking the driveway again!

***I feel like I should say this has nothing  to do with the kind of parent Brandon is because he is wonderful! I just really really miss my baby!***

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Monday Listicles, Raising Squishy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Ohhh – what a cute take on this week’s Listicles. Knowing that you could not call probably made that 30 minutes feel like forever…huh?

  2. I have bad news, that does not go away! EVERY time my husband leaves with my boy, I miss my boy terribly (and worry a little bit). Then they come home, happy laughing, but that big hug the boy gives me when he tells me he missed me, is the best part!

  3. Those few minutes all to yourself can be so hard!! I was a driveway checker too :)

  4. Awww, so sweet! Glad they made it back safely and had a little daddy/baby time! And perfect way to do this Listicle!-The Dose Girls

  5. driveways: also good for cartwheels

    which is what I will be doing on mine when my husband returns after a week absence, and hopefully takes the kids somewhere.

  6. Oh man now I feel bad. My husband took my 3 year old yesterday to grandma’s and I jumped for joy! I got a whole 2 hours with just me and the baby. And Saturday I got 5 hours without either of them. I was so excited!

  7. I left P2 for the first time to have my hair done. I was nervous driving to the hairdressers but managed to enjoy myself whilst texting my MiL constantly for updates!

  8. Ha ha ha. Love it Wendy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

