Happy Early 4th of July!

Oh my goodness what a weekend! Long story short…or well medium. Water Heater hasn’t been workin real well,tinkered with it found because oh we have a gas leak,called landlord no response. Waited all day yesterday(don’t worry gas was off) finally called the gas company around noon. Left nother message with landlord. Gas company came fixed leak and water heater BUT found two other violations resulting in my furnace being shut off until the problems are fixed. Called landlord AGAIN left ANOTHER message. Finally got a call back while driving into town for another shower head since mine broke and well was not gonna wait on the landlord. (jeeze wonder why) anyways supposively he’ll be here Tuesday with real professionals to fix the problems. I’m not holding my breath!
 
 On the bright side though?I do have hot water again. It was getting ridiculous I had to play “pick which body part to shave today” And we did have a good time Friday in town. Found a whole bunch of wild animal fact cards at the goodwill MAJOR SCORE for our African Unit Study we’re doing right now.
 
 Tomorrow we’re heading out for a picnic and fireworks. I made up a pasta salad yummm and as I promised some of you on facebook the recipe for my yummy delicious Smore’s Bars!!!! Ok OK  these things will be calling me from the fridge all night long. I mean seriously look at these
 
 
Alright so it’s easy peasy to make. In  fact Kenna did it all except for the graham crackers in the food processor. So here it is
 
food process 3 cups of graham cracker crumbs mix with 1/3 c sugar and 1 c melted butter. Moisten the crumbs and push them into the bottom of a 9×13 pan.
 
Then smother the top with chocolate chips. Yes  I said SMOTHER!!! The chocolate is the best part!!!!
 
Then layer marshmallows on top the chocolate(yea not so much a mallow person but this IS S’mores we’re talkin bout)
 
Then just break up some grahams and sprinkle on top
 
Throw into the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes or until the mallows are browned and VIOLA!!! Oh my goodness I cannot wait to eat these tomorrow! I’m having to slap away hands already.
 
I hope everyone has a very safe and happy 4th of July!
About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 3, 2011, in Cooking/Baking, homeschool, Single mom and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

