It is Time for a Friends and Family Gathering

So yesterday as I mentioned was rainy and cloudy here. Welcome to the Great Northwest I LOVE IT!!! While on our 45 minute drive into town I started thinking. I have been in Arizona for the last 5 and a half years almost 6. I have been back “home” for the last 3 months and really haven’t gotten to see very many of my friends. We’re all busy and well with me working on the house,schooling, and the new blog I haven’t had time to really connect with as many as I’d like to. A friend of mine on facebook was saying how she didn’t even have my phone number!

Other friends on facebook are constantly saying how I make them hungry with my posts on food. They’re always making me offers to drop off my food for them. (I know I have such gracious friends!) Now if we all lived in the same town of a smallish size I would definetly be dropping off food for them! Alas,I live 45 minutes from most of them. I got to share some of my cooking with one of my fav cousins while we lived with her for awhile when we first moved up here. Yet it was cooking in someone else’s kitchen and well I’m wierd about that.(You’ll find I’m wierd about a lot of things) Few kitchens do I feel comfy cooking in….My mom’s and mine.

So throw this together with a post from www.thepioneerwoman.com on her highschool friends reunion at the ranch this past weekend and my little wheels started turning. WHy couldn’t I just invite everyone down here for a day. Then I could cook for everyone and enjoy their company! Splending idea right?(Are you starting to see the theme of Go Big or Go Home?) I posted something on facebook to see who would come and my first two responses were from out of town people!!! One being a lady I have never met but have known online for years. Hmm Maybe I could pull this off. Friends and family old and new getting together at my place to make memories. Kids running around wildly…me in the kitchen making the last bit of everything.Sounds like the perfect summer day to me! I laugh at the thought of cars lined up and down this small 6 block town. Friends getting to meet my kids for the first time ever!

LET’S DO THIS!!!

Now to just pick the right weekend, start planning a menu, and umm find a barbeque…ok the barbeque is not necesarry but um sure would be nice!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Cooking/Baking, Single mom and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m determined to find a day to get over to see you!!!

Leave a Reply

