I’m sure my neighbors think I’ve gone mad.

Have I mentioned that the way you know I’m in the kitchen is that there’s music blaring from my house? I’m sure I have. Well if you were to drive down the main road of Rosalia this morning you would’ve heard quite the mix of music coming from my house. I’m sure the neighbors have all agreed I’ve gone mad.Luckily I cook and bake for my neighbors. This way they don’t complain about the noise and I can be as funky as I wanna be.

Not only do I blare my music in true “I wanna relive my teenage years again” fashion. I dance. Sometimes it’s the electric slide to the Mama Mia Soundtrack, sometimes I practice my old boy band moves to BackStreet Boys…and this morning I may have been head banging(and maybe a little pole dancing too) along to NickelBack. Ok not true head banging music but well the neighbor has the Slipknot cd’s and I can’t find my old Metallica.

Hey but whatever works right?Because so far I’ve whipped out this cake from Joy the baker…http://www.joythebaker.com/blog/2009/02/double-chocolate-devils-food-with-fresh-raspberries/

I’m pretty sure if Joy and me were friends I could convince her that she needed to break out her own dance moves while in the kitchen too. Or maybe…we would belt out show tunes.

I’ve also managed to get my carne asada marinating for dinner tonight. MMMMMmmmmm something about chopping up a bunch of cilantro reminds me of my Bestie..who would definatly be in the kitchen with me head banging and pole dancing, and would laugh maniacly at my boy band moves.

What’s that you say?You don’t care about my dance moves you just want the marinade for the carne asada…hmmphh ok I’ll spare any pictures and get straight to the marinade

Carne Asada Marinade

1 1/2 cups olive oil

8 tablespoons lemon juice

2 teaspoons of garlic ( or 4 garlic cloves but i prefer the garlic in a jar call me wierd)

salt n pepper

1/2 an onoion chopped

and as much cilantro as you want(cilantro is a funny thing. Some people like a lot some a little)

Cover and marinade for at least two hours if not more. Then cook up your carne asada however you please. I wish I had a grill..I don’t so in the pan it will go tonight. It’ll still be amazing I’m sure.

Alright i’m off to finish the cake….and my dancing. This cake better be amazing so my neighbors still love me!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 16, 2011, in Cooking/Baking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I often read your page and always find it very interesting. Thought it was about time I let you know, Keep up the great work.

  2. I’ve just read the last few blogs…All of your cooking leads me to one question…Will you marry me? LOL!! Teasing!!

    I’m a wannabe foodie…I like to eat, I like the idea of cooking, but I don’t cook (anymore)…mmm, your blogs make me hungry!

Leave a Reply

