Reality Check

I had a playdate with a local Pastor’s Wife here on Friday. I giggle that somehow I always become friends with the pastor’s wives of towns I live in. I’m not exactly pastor wife material myself. I curse..I have piercings and tattoos…I smoke. Yet somehow we become friends. I am greatful for the friendships I have made past and present.

She asked me a little bit about my situation. I told her about my testimony a bit. Without getting into all the gory details while the kids ran around because I could just hear one of her little ones saying “mommy what’s a ….”(fill in the blank here my testimony on here is for a later date lol)Besides I was holding a happy little baby in my arms as well and umm you can’t get to dark and dreary while holding a happy smiling baby…it’s in the rule book.

Anyways as we talked and the kids played she said “I knew there was something special about you. I have never met anyone like you before.” Which I replied with,”Well I’m just me and I do what I can.” She went on to point out though that not many single moms homeschool. Not many people make it through losing one of their children and still smile and laugh everyday. Not many people could’ve faced the situations I have and will talk about it openly.

My life is not easy. No one’s is as I’m reminded almost daily by checking in with friends all over the country. My life is not easy but most mornings I am met with 4 smiling faces,well until I mention the word chores. Yes I do it on my own. I am not anyone special, I am just walking the path God has chosen for me. I complain…I whine…heck I even cry at some points.(Think 2 am puke detail all on your own) My life is not easy but I wouldn’t trade it for anything.I have been blessed daily since our move up to WA and reminded this is where we’re supposed to be. I have already made great friends.My life is not easy…but it is mine…and I’ll live it proudly!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 17, 2011, in homeschool, Homeschooling, Single mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

