When I don’t step foot in the kitchen

Believe it or not there are some days that I don’t feel like cooking or baking one bit. I know hard to believe and it doesn’t happen very often. Even if I decide I’m not gonna step foot into the kitchen there is usually a time I do. But for the last day and a half I truly havent.

After getting home from church yesterday we were all too pooped from working on the house that umm yeah it was leftovers for all. Then I decided it was time to buzz the boys hair. We’ve been playing outside so hardcore they’re constantly dripping sweat and dirt from their hair and umm yeah yuck!

 

Nathaniel was pleased with his haircut. Lane on the other hand…

Yeah pair a boy who hates having his picture taken with a haircut he doesn’t like and this is the result I get.

Today instead of school or yardwork or kitchen work I decided it was time to trim my bangs a bit and shape up my eyebrows. Yeah talk about wild eyebrows…it’s been awhile lol. Then me and the kids rearranged the livingroom. Then I went out and took pics of the backyard progress.It’s amazing to think how much it has changed in just two short weeks.

After that we decided it was Eggo’s for dinner. A rare treat in this household. Me and Holly settled in and painted our nails while watching Cinderella.

I trimmed the girl’s bangs so I can actually see their eyeballs now! We’re all happily sitting in the living room now watching Mama Mia and singing right along with it. Even my boys. Yes on the days when I don’t step foot in the kitchen my life is still blessed.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 18, 2011, in Cooking/Baking, homeschool, Single mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

