Meet my kiddos…Kenna

My second eldest child is probably my most complex. There’s not  a day that does not go by that she does not astound me with something she has to say or her compassion for others. Sadly she is entering the girl world of hormones and emotions and it’s already taking her for quite the roller coaster ride. Meet Kenna

 Photobucket

When she’s not busy planning her trips around the world or how she’ll survive in the wilderness of Alaska where she can live with the wolves…

 Photobucket

You can usually find her somewhere out in nature

 Photobucket

or curled up somewhere with a book
Photobucket

She reminds me so much of myself at this age. Ready to take on the world and rid it of all the injustice. She loves all living things well except spiders. She says she feels the same way about spiders as I do with snakes. So we’ve made an agreement. She handles the snakes, and I handle the spiders. It works out pretty well.

We share a birthday. True Story! I joke with her that all I wanted for my birthday was a turkey sandwich,instead I got a 10 day late baby girl. I won’t lie. I was terrified of the thought of having a girl. Somehow I had always imagined having only boys. I told my mom once “Do you REMEMBER me as a girl?” (like she could forget)

Now I can’t imagine my life without Kenna. She’s not your typical girl,then again neither am I.

I cannot wait to watch and see the kind of woman she grows up to be. I truley believe she’ll be one of the people to change the world.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 24, 2011, in Single mom and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ha ha! The expression on the avatar does not represent the expression on my actual face!

  2. Hi, Kenna! Tabitha would love to hear from you! (hint, hint, mom) 😉
    I love seeing these little glimpses into your life, and into the personalities of your children. God has blessed you abundantly.

Leave a Reply

