A little bit of this and a little bit of that! Egg Shrimp Sandwiches

So I posted the other day how when I had company I made that yummy egg salad sandwich from The Pioneer Woman’s blog that Pam Anderson had made for her

.http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2011/07/pams-day-of-deliciousness/

Well, the dressing she made for her salad and deviled eggs I did a bit different

Dressing for salad and deviled eggs

1/2 cup mayonnaise
3 tablespoons regular mustard (i was out of Dijon GASP!)
2 tablespoons honey
a few dashes of red wine vinegar
salt and pepper to taste

The salad itself went over very well. Although I couldn’t help thinking how good the salad would be with some shrimp on it. My friend Denise though does not care for shrimp so we just had the salad as is. Trust me it’s still AMAZING!

Well the very next day Paula Deen posted this on her facebook link

http://www.pauladeen.com/recipes/recipe_view/shrimp_salad_sandwich/

oh man a shrimp sandwich. I swear sometimes I should’ve been born in Louisianna…or somewhere else down South. Besides the fact that I think Paula Deen should be my momma. I mean could you think of a sweeter woman? Not that my own mom’s not sweet but well I’m adopted so sometimes I go off on these crazy daydreams of who my biological parents could be. I used to dream that Neil Diamond was my biological dad…true story.

What’s that?You don’t care about my delusional fantasies?You just want to know what mind blowing thing I did in the kitchen? Oh ok then fine I’ll tell you. Seriously though Neil Diamond as my dad and Paula Deen as my mother?That would explain soooo much about myself. How awesome would that be?Alright alright…so I got this great idea.

I still had the left over dressing from the salad and I had eggs and shrimp.Paula’s sandwich is a nice easy sandwich. I decided to put a bit of a spin on it as normal. So instead of using the regular mayonnaise mix for it I pulled out the dressing I had left over from Pam Anderson’s recipe(I’m sure she would be an awesome mom as well but she already has something like 3 daughters so yeah I’ll take Paula Deen) and mixed it into the sandwich mix.

So real easy right?

4 hard boiled eggs sliced and slightly mashed

1 pound of shrimp sliced into smaller sizes

mix in the leftover dressing until it’s at the wetness you want.

Toast up some french bread on the stove (not to be confused with french toast)

Throw on some onion and lettuce and tomato….or not

And you have a completely amazing sandwich!!! Plus it totally passed the kids test they loved it. It also passed the neighbor and boyfriend test.

(Sorry there’s no pictures but my lighting has been very bad in the kitchen until yesterday when the problem got fixed so now better pictures SOON I promise)

Sometimes my crazy ideas fail me.Most the time though they end up delicious like this! Make it you won’t be sorry you did!

 

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Cooking/Baking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

