Stepped away from the computer…for a whole 48 hours!

I am lazily sitting in my bed sipping my coffee and catching up on what important world shattering news I could’ve possibly missed in the last 48 hours. hmmm Joy The Baker is on vacation and The Pioneer Woman is busy working on other things so really not too much. I do have facebook connected to my phone so I couldn’t have possibly missed too much.

The kids went to spend the weekend with their dad. I get them back later today thank God because even when they’re away for a little bit I miss them terribly!!!!

Friday boyfriend and I ended up pulling a Lost Boys marathon till close to 3 am with his younger cousin.This was preceeded by an at least 2 hour conversation on horror movies and us all deciding that maybe in a couple weeks we need to pull an all night horror movie marathon. The cousin is already working on a list of must watch horror movies.  SURE GREAT IDEA cuz this old creepy house isn’t scary enough on it’s own.

Yesterday I decided that since I had no kids it would definetly be time for a drive. For me there is nothing better then getting in the car turning up th emusic and just driving. It helps me think,clear my mind,and gives me a chance to listen to my music as loud as I want without the kids asking me to turn it down. (I know total role reversal there) Well one of my gradeschool friends was visitng her family in Oregon, from England. In fact the whole family was going to be there so I thought what the heck only a 2 and a half hour drive. So yes I hopped in the car and took off.

It was sooo great to see this family. We used to all live in Yakima,Wa. So i really hadn’t seen any of these people since I was like 11 or 12. I have kept in touch with them all through Facebook. In fact the mom reads this blog, Hi Anita. We got to share old stories and catch up on new ones.My friend from England,Laura has two little girls the oldest being only 3 days older than Nathaniel and the youngest only a week older than Kenna. They are absolutely adorable! Besides the fact that they’re cute as buttons, the have English accents!(Well duh Wendy of course they do they’re from ENGLAND!!!) Seriously though I could’ve just sat back and listened to them all day long.

My drive back was better than my drive there. Simply because I knew where I was going this time. Yes I love driving, but hate the fact that I could possibly get lost. Especially when it’s all farming country and there’s no cell phone recpetion. I pulled out my old Incubus,Foo Fighters,and Stone Temple Pilots and basically just lost myself in some thinking.

Normally when the kids are gone I mope around the house till they get back. I’ll do some cleaning and oragnizing. In fact I had planned on redoing the homeschool room while they were gone. I’m glad I got that extra nudge to do something for myself. I have so many friends around this area that I have yet to see so these rare weekends are a perfect time.

Today I’m off to spend the day with my “li’l” sis at her pool and meet her best friend. Yes this momma could use some sun. Although right now I’m trying to decide whether or not I’m going to run into town to get some hair dye. It might just be time to switch up the color a bit.

I might actually take my camera and USE it! Yes because that’s what the world needs to see…me in a bikini

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Single mom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

