Meet my kiddos….Holly

Ok I did save the youngest for last. This is my super speed ball of energy Holly

Ok how’s that for one of the first images you’ll see of the day?Scary huh?Currently she is missing oh about 10 teeth. In fact I think this is the first week that the Tooth Fairy has not visited the house. Seriously the Tooth Fairy might be filing bankruptcy here soon!

Holly may have youngest child syndrome you know the drill. Just because she’s the youngest doesn’t mean she can’t do EVERYTHING the bigger kids do. Most likely she’ll do it and do it better as well. I have to warn her brothers that someday if they keep picking on her she may end up kicking their butt.

 

Do you SEE that look in her eyes? Yes she’s definitely ALWAYS thinking! she always has something up her sleeve. She was by far the easiest of all my babies. Either that or by the time she came along I was more laid back and didn’t let the little things bother me as much

She basically taught herself how to read 2 years ago and is already on to chapter books. I guess when you have your three older siblings doing school since the time of your birth you just sort of pick up on things!

 

She loves to help me out in the kitchen. She is mastering her chopping skills quite nicely and of course out of the kindness of her heart is always the first to offer to lick the bowl!I swear this child has boundless energy and hates that I make her still take naps. (which will be ending soon). She still loves to snuggle up and give me kisses.

She is more than just the youngest though. She is my child that taught me not to give up on my dreams of having lots of kids. Two years prior to her I had a baby who very shortly after birth passed away(a post for another time). I thought for sure at that time my heart would never heal and I would never be able to carry through another pregnancy or hold another one of my babies in my arms.

Holly changed ALL OF THAT.  My tough attitude of I’m ok with not having anymore kids quickly melted away.She was definitely my easiest delivery and besides the fact that I drove myself with the three other kids to the hospital,in labor,her labor herself was a big ol party. I had decided by that point instead of living in constant worry of what would happen that I would surround myself with my closest friends and have as much fun as I could. I’m sure the nurses thought we were all crazy. I’m talking one big slumber party complete with pillow fights and all.

Holding her in my arms was surreal. My doubts and worry quickly melted away. My heart started to heal. Holly in herself has no way of knowing this but she taught me how to love again and to never settle for your second option but to always strive for your first.

 

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Single mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. She is a definite cutie pie…and not only is she thinking, that’s a mischevious look, too…she’s cookin’ up somethin’!

  2. how old is holly now? I love learning all this stuff about your kids.

Leave a Reply

