They Call Him Mr Lay Mass

The kids are back,the birds are singing,the coffee is a little better, The skies are blue and all is right with the world. Oh did I forget to mention the first sound I heard from my kids yesterday morning was the olders yelling at Holly. Yes like I said,all is right with the world :).

After hearing the cry of “Mom we’re on the last bit of toilet paper” we decided to book it into town. Of course I couldn’t have thought about picking some up while I was in various towns all weekend. While at the store they had movies 2 for 10. We picked up Tangled and Jack Black’s Gulliver’s Travels

So of course when we got home we decided to be a bunch of lazy bums and watch Gulliver’s Travels.I was paying half attention to the movie while playing I mean errr umm working on the computer. There’s a part where Gulliver tells Horatio that the General sounds like a real Lame Ass (yes I know great for a kid’s movie right?) anyways a couple seconds later Nathaniel asks

“Mom what’s a Lame Ass?” I kinda looked at him like he had sprouted a third eyeball in the middle of his forehead because well let’s face it,mommy doesn’t always have the cleanest mouth.(shocking I know) I actually started trying to recall in my head if in fact I had never used the term Lame Ass in front of the kids.In fact i was feeling kind of proud of myself. I explained it meant someone stupid or lame.

A second later Lane pipes up and says “Mom he said the A word” I totally thought he was talking about Jack Black and I told him

“I know,not real impressed with that part for a kid’s movie”

“No mom Nathaniel said the A word” Lane pointed out about the question his brother had just asked me. (Let me tell you I was on top of my A game yesterday) I looked over at Nathaniel and said,

“Oh yeah you did what the heck kid?” Nathaniel looked a little perplexed for a minute and then told me

“No no no I asked you what a Lay Mass was?” (Looks like I wasn’t the only one on top of my A game yesterday)

At this point I start to giggle and Nathaniel realizes that Gulliver had actually said Lame ass. He gets all flustered and is actually at a loss for words.

“Way to go Mr Lay Mass,” I told him.

For the rest of the day I addressed him as Mr Lay Mass,not to be confused with Lame Ass. Yeah I’m a cruel mother like that.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Single mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s so funny!! Way to go Nathaniel… 🙂

Leave a Reply

