Old Friends and Old Places

No the homeschool room is not done…yet. Yes I had a mini break down while doing it. I’ll admit it. I’m not scared to admit it. I wouldn’t call it so much of a break down as much of a “I have so many wonderful books up here we’ve never read!” I also am lacking ideas on how to use our space. Since I have the slanted ceiling,which at one point I was in love with,yeah not so much anymore.

I guess the problem is that I have all these wonderful books that we’ve never read that I was feeling a tad bit overwhelmed. Really is it anything to be overwhelmed about? Nope not at all. In fact throughout the rest of the day my mind was swimming with ideas with the upcoming year. I can’t wait to evolve these ideas and share them with you!

We have an extremely busy end of the week which we kicked off yesterday. I met up with an old friend of mine from catholic school yesterday at one of my favorite places on earth.Yes, I attended catholic school.No,I’m not catholic and I only lasted there a year and a half. Let me tell you something…catholic school girls can be MEAN!!! Well obviously not the one I met yesterday,but man yeah they can be vicious!

Alright enough with my “mean girls” post and back to one of my favorite places on earth. Definitely one of my favorite places in Spokane WA. I remember many a nights playing capture the flag at this park. I had my first kiss in this park. (Not while playing capture the flag) I remember strolling through all of the amazing gardens this park has. We used to have our company picnics here and I would paint the kids’ faces. Yes this park has a lot of memories. There’s just something about sharing a peek into my childhood with my own kids.

There’s also something about catching up with friends you have not seen in 20 years. We talked about our whirlwind trip my parents took us on to see  New Kids On The Block one night in Seattle and then back the same night. How the next day we had to get up and be in our cheer leading uniforms and walk to the bus stop in the COLD!!!Yes, i was a cheer leader be afraid,be very afraid. Yes, my parents still have the tapes and if you ever get the pleasure of going to my parents with me…you will wind up seeing it. Oh the shame!

The kids wound up getting lost in the park. Of course Nathaniel saying “I’ll be fine this park isn’t THAT big!” He made his way back about 45 minutes later saying “umm wow this park really IS big” both me and Jenn were like “ya think?”

alright enough babbling for the day and on to some pictures of my favorite place on earth. Oh did I mention we did not get to feed the ducks?How lame is that?I was sad. This is where I used to take my kids I babysat on weekends. I’m sad I didn’t get to share the experience with my own kiddos.

My friend’s beautiful little girl who kept calling Kenna her “best girl” it was really cute and made me remember the toddler stage fondly. Oh wait I don’t like the toddler stage. Well unless it’s someone else’s toddler 🙂

My kids LOVE maps. Weather it’s in a mall,a road map, or just a park map. They’re obsesses. Good thing I can’t tell you how many times Nathaniel has saved my butt.

I love this pic. I love that my youngest will actually take time to “stop and smell the roses”

Poor Lane for one who doesn’t like having his picture taken he did so well. Then his brother noogied him…it was down hill from there!

Yes yes I wore a dress yesterday. It was HOT!

Croquet with hedgehogs and flamingos anyone?This rose garden totally reminded us of Alice in Wonderland

I am so happy with how this pic turned out!

See I told you an absolutely beautiful place to visit!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Single mom, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Beautiful Pictures, beautiful kids, beautiful park!!

Leave a Reply

