Cooking fail

So last week when the kids and I went over to my friends house swimming another mom brought over some Adobo. Total deliciousness! Lane was excited because he hadn’t had it for a long while and well me?Any kind of meat usually makes me happy.

I had asked her how to make it. she explained it,I listened,and the promptly forgot. So yesterday I looked it up online and picked a recipe for Adobo to try.

Ummm yea…..

Epic fail

It’s ok though because I had made an angel food cake and that turned out pretty awesome.

I also have two huge zucchinis to make into assorted goodies so it’s all good.

I think I will just go put on a pot of beans for later today.I rarely screw up beans.

And I’m pretty sure I know how to fix the adobo for the next time I make it…pretty sure.

I guess I should just pick wooden spoon back up and try,try again.

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 14, 2011, in Cooking/Baking. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Yes yes I think you need to go visit Chris’s brother. In fact I DEMAND you do lol at least that’s in driving distance

  2. I have never heard of it, what is adobo? I did some baking this morning, but I cheated but hey it is cookies and now they are out of the freezer.

    • When I come visit we’re gonna sit and eat frozen cookie dough. I hate cookie dough but it seems like the thing to do! Adobo is a Philippine dish of either chicken or pork or both.

      • I love cookie dough. the boys love the cookies and it has helped clean out the freezer a little. I hope one day we do get to meet. it is amazing how well you can know someone but never have met them. who knows maybe one day we will go visit chris’ brother in olympia and we can stop and see you guys too.

Leave a Reply

