Bring on the Food Coma

The day before yesterday I was itching to cook and bake so I did like I always did. I made a huge batch of breaded zucchini and an awesome dip to go with it.I made zucchini bread and then a huge diner of nachos. I thought by the end of the day I was gonna slip into a food coma.

Well yesterday B and the girls came over and the kids played and we made dinner. I made chicken fried steak and gravy and he made mashed potatoes with garlic,cheese, and bacon(ahem the bacon was my idea). He also made sautéed onions….yummm.

I think we dirtied every dish in the kitchen. In fact I know we did because this morning when I woke up I couldn’t find a fork to eat my heated up chicken fried steak and had to eat it in the container I put it away in!

After they left last night I sent Holly up to bed and then me and the oldest settled into watch a little Invader Zim. Within minutes I found Lane on the floor like this:

Followed within the next 10 minutes of Nathaniel and Kenna:

I think it may have been the cherry cobbler I made for dessert. Or the running around they had all done outside that pushed them over the edge.

Either way it’s obviously hard work being a kid. This morning I walked into the living room and found all 3 asleep on the couch

That lump under the beige blanket would be Kenna. HOW can kids sleep like that?

Funny the first words out of their mouth when they woke up was…”Mom what’s for breakfast?”

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 17, 2011, in Cooking/Baking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. well at least you know they get along enough to share the sofa. I am not sure how they sleep sitting up but they are young. Gotta love kids no matter how much they eat they can find room for more. I still do not know how Ben puts away what he does and not gain weight.

Leave a Reply

