Interior Decorating 101 from a 6 Year Olds Perspective

So for any of you who have had the pleasure of visiting my new WA home or have read this blog for any amount of time you know my love/hate relationship with it. I love it because I have plenty of room(well except in the kitchen) and I have my own homeschooling room. I hate it because well my landlord sucks,parts are falling apart,B has had to do most the work on it, and ummm the paint job.

Ok maybe I’m being overally picky about the paint job I mean who wouldn’t want a bright purple room like this?

I mean seriously!!! The whole room including the ceiling…I know ya’ll are jealous. Oh and that Tinkerbell thing on the wall? It’s a napkin…no joke. The whole room was covered in these napkins stapled to the wall when we first moved in. I thought I had gotten them all,guess I missed one.

 

Well and then we have the BEST address sign EVER!

And I wonder why my neighbors lovingly call this house “the house the crackheads used to live in” My neighbors ask me at least once a week if I would please please please BUY this house.

When people in town ask what house I live in all I have to say is,”The trashed house”

We’ve worked hard cleaning up the yard and fixing things around the house. As per the lease I’m supposed to paint the inside. Seriously though how could you possibly want to repaint the master bedroom any color but this:

SIGH les really big freakin SIGH!!!!! oh and aren’t the Christmas lights a nice touch?I just haven’t taken them down yet. Ya know I gotta do SOMETHING to keep up with the house’s white trash reputation.

I know I know I shouldn’t complain. I am very fortunate to have such a big house. This all tongue in cheek here. I have been lamenting over painting the inside because EVERY single room will need to be primed first and I can just see the dollar signs adding up.

So yes while I’ve been putting off the painting of the inside of the house a CERTAIN family member has decided to take over the interior decorating HERSELF.

Yes my sweet little Holly decided her room would look better with pictures of us all on her window frame. I must say I turned out beautiful. I am not the biggest one that would be Nathaniel(don’t ask) I’m the one third from the top.

I think I will definitely be finding someone else to help me with the interior decorating and painting.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 20, 2011, in Single mom. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Now THOSE are some funky colors!! LOL! Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

