On where I babble on like an idiot

Seeing as it was our last non school week we all decided to party like rock stars and will continue it right through to the weekend.In fact today I will be making a puppy birthday cake for B’s youngest’s birthday party tomorrow. I’m cheating and using canned frosting. Go ahead judge if you want but the cake is all from scratch baby and will be super cute. Once I get off my butt to make it.(meaning you will see me online at 2 am waiting for the cake to cool so I can finish it off)

When we have been home we’ve wasted it in front of the tv watching netflix.This may or may not have included an almost all night marathon of X-men evolution. Other great finds…Destination Truth with Josh Gates(ummm sorry but he is kinda really hot…drool),Paranormal State,oh and Celebrity Rehab. Oddly enough the only one of those shows that gave me bad dreams was Celebrity Rehab. Honestly Tom Sizemore and Heidi Fliess together again is probably enough to give ANYONE nightmares.Right?RIGHT?

Oh and we watched as much Jeff Dunham as we could get our hands on. I’m a sucker for stand up comedy.Throw in a jalapeno on a stick and I’m done for. All of us watched it. We giggled,we laughed.we cried.we’ve been reciting lines from him all week long. Our favorite bit is where he’s talking about going for a family walk and his daughter Kenna. Obviously it’s our favorite.Kenna is convinced she has found her Doppelganger.

 

We can’t help it. We’re all animal lovers here but we giggle like idiots and wipe the tears from our eyes every time we watch this bit.

Plus my Kenna can be so deadpan funny like this at times. That girl is always thinking in fact this week alone she has come up with two completely random things I have to scratch my head and wonder where she gets it from.The first we were watching some show and they were skateboarding on a toaster(see the crap i let my kids watch?)and Kenna says,

“I’ve never skateboarded on a toaster before! Then again….I’ve never skateboarded” She truly sounded disappointed she had never tried this feat before.

Her second comment was last night as we were numbing our mind watching Back at the Barnyard. The weasel and chicken are best friends. Yet the weasel sometimes fantasizes about eating his best friend. Kenna turns around and says,

“It’s hard when you have a craving to eat your best friend…although I’ve NEVER had that feeling.” Seriously her timing is awesome.

I had a job interview this week for the local daycare. Yes because my four creatures is not enough for me. Call me a glutton for punishment if you wish. It would only be like 3 hours a day. I gave my best interview ever, and believe it went well. Well as I was getting ready for the interview(which is in a church BTW) Holly tells me I should wear red eyeshadow,

“You know momma,for the blood of Christ.” ummm can’t argue with her logic except I don’t even think I’ve ever seen red eyeshadow! Either way red eyeshadow or not I’m pretty sure I aced the interview.

Other odd things that happened this week?Not too much really.Well except for the fact I was out explaining to the neighbor cat and our outside cat we’ve adopted why they could not be fighting on my front porch at 11 o clock at night. Yea here I am psychoanalyzing why the neighbor cat would rather be at my house then her own. I was seriously lecturing them on how they had to get along or else. I even used the old ” I have enough love for both of you so quit fighting”

Yes it was a proud moment when I caught myself in mid sentence of that one.

So have I bored you with my babbling enough?Thought so….here’s to a great weekend!

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 26, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. never a dull moment in your life nor to you bore. I love your stories.

Leave a Reply

