Gentlemen place your bets…err umm ladies too!

You may remember a prior post of mine where I showed the going ons at my house in the mornings.In this post I mention the threatening of “if that sock spends one more day on the floor…”

Well … I think I met the lame socks evil twin yesterday. I’ll admit it I haven’t set foot upstairs since I rearranged the homeschool room. Yesterday as I was walking upstairs(which are supposed to be swept EVERY DAY)I found the sock.I yelled, err I mean I politely requested that the sock be picked up.

This morning as I walked back upstairs for school it was evident that 1)the evil sock twin had escaped from the dirty laundry pile or that 2)the sock had never been picked up in the first place.

Even though it would be much more interesting if in fact the sock had escaped the hamper,  I’m afraid it just simply was never picked up.

I didn’t say anything. I’m going to wait and see how long the sock will sit there before SOMEONE picks it up. Yes yes I know this will wind up most likely being me who picks it up.

So everyone place your bets….how long is the evil sock going to lay here?

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on August 30, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Wendy Darling, through the eyes of a child… there is no sock there, regardless how smart your homeschooled kids are! Watch, as soon as you mention it… “Ohhhhhh, I didn’t see it there!”… even though said sock was stepped over 8766655 times in a course of a few days! lol Off to powder my nose… xoxo

  2. So is it still there? or have you given in and picked it up?

  3. Until the sock’s owner comes to you and says, “Mom, there’s only one sock in my drawer; where’s the match?” To which you could seem perplexed and say, “That’s strange. I guess you’d better look around for it.”

  4. Ah yes, no one would pick up that sock in my house either. I did this with a GRAPE and no one picked it up for two weeks.

  5. i guess through the depths of time, unless of course you pick it up, lol

Leave a Reply

