And This Is Why I Never Plan Anything In Advance…

I was a good girl this week. In what should’ve been our second week of homeschooling and first week on full schedule, I stayed in bed most of it.In fact up until yesterdayI stayed in bed only getting up to make meals, and well use the bathroom. There was a time though if I was sick in bed that meant I was teaching from bed. In fact this was the case up until last year.I figured this week though …seeing as I was on pain meds and every little thing seemed to “tick me off” it was best to just stay in my room.

So I grabbed the wii and the kids laptop(Because my wifi on my laptop doesn’t reach to my bedroom and that pisses me off EVEN more) and sent Nathaniel down to the store for an endless supply of giant KitKat bars and snuggle up in bed.Ok maybe I sent Nathaniel down to the store for KitKat bars exactly three times. hmmm funny that’s the amount of days I was in bed.Dinners were made in the crockpot and we may have eaten cereal for dinner one of those nights.I watched limitless amounts of South Park through netflix(which I’m pretty sure made me even more brain dead but was funnay as hell) and yelled at my computer numerous times because well the kid’s computer SUCKS!!!! It has none of my links to my favorite blogs on it. Then I’d remind myself I’m not supposed to be surfing the net I’m supposed to be resting.

Then somewhere between my pain med induced coma and my KitKat induced coma I decided it would be a good idea to redo my blog and work on my friend’s blog she had asked me to set up for her. I would open the laptop stare for five minutes at one of the blogs and then close the laptop up again. I guess appearantly on one of these “stints” I decided it would be a good idea to change the background color and layout of my blog to match my bedsheets.

Hmmm go figure…I kinda like it.

After three days in bed though I’m itching to get outta here!!! I must say I’m very lucky to have  great kids who for the most part were very well behaved. We got caught up on all the laundry and got ready for our weekend away. Yes we’re going away this weekend. We’re about 3/4 of the way packed. The rest is just stuff for the lake today. The kids mostly slept in my room at night,and in the day if they insisted on killing each other did so upstairs.

So today we pack up and go spend the weekend with B,the kids,and our friends. Should be a fun way to spend the weekend. Considering mine and my friend’s Brandy’s texts consisted of no more than,

“Is it Saturday yet?” over and over and over again.

Well I’m off to add a banner to my blog and maybe work on my friend’s blog more. Which I haven’t done much on yet. It’s all up here in my brain what I need to do it just won’t come out onto the computer. In the meantime does anyone want to make a button for my blog?I simply cannot figure it out for the life of me!!!

Thank you for reading my ramblings on….I promise to have more intelligent,homeschooling,and cooking,and single mom posts later this week!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on September 10, 2011, in Single mom, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like the new layout and the “bedsheet blue” background! Hope you have a wonderful weekend. Sorry I can’t help you with an addition of a button on your blog. Perhaps you can give me a tip on how to make my gravitar actually show the picture I picked out and not some random design. It is driving me NUTS and making me feel rather incompetent.

  2. Life is at it’s best when unplanned! Have a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

