A weekend to myself

Well this has happened only 3 times since I’ve lived back here in Washington but I’m going to have a weekend to myself. I’m dropping off the creatures with their dad tonight for a little more than 48 hours, and seeing as two of my favorite subscribers are over in Western Wa this weekend(both B and my mom) I will be totally alone. I threatened to throw a fit that everyone was over in Western WA without me….I may have whined a bit…or a lot depending on which favorite person you spoke with. Then again I can’t complain too much because I’m planning on being over there in November for a friend’s wedding.

I was thinking the other day though about my couple of weekends alone I have had here so far. Back in Arizona if I had a weekend to myself I would try to make plans and they would most likely always fall through and I’d end up staying alone in my apartment,missing the kids,talking to the bestie online. It sucked. I hated those weekends. Arizona people flake…a lot. Sorry for any Arizona readers I have but well…Arizona is just a different place then what I’m used to.

Anyways back on track…of all the weekends I’ve been “alone” here in WA I’ve had at least one thing “fun” to do. There’s been lunches and pool party’s with my “li’l sis”, visits with my cousins, and my impromptu I’m gonna drive to Oregon for the day and sing as loudly and badly as I want to the music blaring in my car,trip. Still to this day that trip was one of my most therapeutic trips EVA! (yes I said Eva deal with it aight?) I’ve taken time to sit and relax and work on my writing outside of my blog as well as dreams for my homeschooling. My weekends have always gone by really really fast. I have never been alone the whole time. I have never sat there and felt “bad” or “alone” unlike when I lived in Arizona. I still miss my kids terribly but well I know they’ll be back soon and I take this time to catch up with old friends I haven’t seen in over a decade.

As B said the other day “you know soooo many people.” It’s true I do. I blame my overly friendly mom, but I’m also thankful for it as well.

This weekend though it’s not about rekindling old relationships. it’s about forging new ones.What exciting,life changing, most therapeutic thing eva am I going to be doing this weekend? Well I don’t know how therapeutic it will be then again yelling “No you stupid floozy do NOT go into the basement by yourself where that creepy chainsaw noise is coming from” then laughing when the floozy gets hacked to bits, may be a bit more therapeutic than I think.

I just read This Mom is Always Wright’s blog yesterday about her hatred of horror movies and had to laugh. That’s exactly what we’re doing tonight. Oh yea B’s cousin’s and I are having a horror movie marathon. Granted I’ll be the only one probably watching through my fingers. I may even just full on shut my eyes at some point. B’s youngest cousin and I have been talking about doing this horror movie night though for the last month and a half and have yet to do it. So why not this weekend right?

Heck maybe the next weekend the kids are gone I’ll actually take Caffe’s advice and actually go out for a girl’s night. For now though I’m just content being “one of the guys” and hanging out with the  boys watching tv all night. Although a night out with the girls,getting dressed up,dancing and laughing, doesn’t sound like a bad time either.

Here’s to the weekend! Hope you all have a blast!

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on September 16, 2011, in Single mom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. oh man!!! SEE EVERYTHING fun is happening over on the west side of the state this weekend! It’s not fair(stomps off pouting to her room)

  2. Have a wonderful time and enjoy time off well deserved. There is a social PNW bloggers meet up tonight in West seattle. Check The Paper mama blog for more details. Doesn’t get more girly then that!

Leave a Reply

