If my life was calm I wouldn’t be the Twisted Domestic Goddess

Cha cha cha changes!!! My life is constantly full of them.I’m sure other’s lives are full of them too but it seems like mine is especially. Or maybe I just verbalize mine more?

This weekend was a blast. The horror movie marathon was fun even though the first movie we picked SUCKED.The rest were good and we stayed up till 3 am …AGAIN.

Then Saturday I was home and quickly falling into the “I’m alone…I have no gas…poor me” mode. That’s when the texts started coming in from our friends Brandy and Josh. They were hellbent on coming to get me for the night and then to church the next day,even though I live like an  hour and a half away from them. I finally agreed to it.

From there on the weekend took a strange twist.Ending in …me and the kids are moving. No longer will we be in Washington we’ll be right across the state line though in Idaho with Brandy and Josh.

It’s the best thing for now. I’m barely making it a month and with the way this house is built we’d be lucky if we don’t freeze this winter.Just the money I will save in gas will be worth it.

The kids are excited because they have a 12 year old daughter that Kenna gets along with very well. Us moms are excited because even though she’s in school and works we’ll still get to hang out together.I think it will work out well for everyone. Idaho homeschool laws are much more lenient then Washington’s.

So now let the packing and organization commence! Most of our stuff will go to storage. I will have the chance to actually save some money and be able to afford upcoming birthdays and Christmas.

This may be slightly crazy, but all around a very good thing for all involved.So let the mayhem start!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Single mom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Holy schmoly Darling!
    You’re not kidding about staying calm! Off to Idaho? Idaho has a great resource… Homeschool Idaho? I know there’s a FB page somewhere… betcha didn’t know I knew about homeschooling! lol Cups Up Wendy Darling! xoxo

    • Thanks Caffe it really isn’t like leaving Washington because it’s only like 15 minutes to WA and I’ll still be here a lot. I am pleasantly surprised you know about homeschooling! I’ll have to look for that well once I figure out the new FB…sigh! CHEERS!

  2. Oh I thought his job was over in WA. i am so happy for you. i really hope all of this works out.

  3. Oh my, congratulations! Sounds like a great decision!

  4. hopefully he will spend more time with the kids. Won’t this take you farther from B though?

  5. sounds like you will be crowded, but that is nothing if you are saving money, staying warm and HAPPY

Leave a Reply

