Hello My Baby Hello My Darling…

Remember this guy from our Saturday morning cartoons as kids?

Well a couple weeks ago my cousin had a yard sale and one of the things they were selling was a 2 foot stuffed WB frog. It didn’t sell so when we went over to visit of course Holly fell in love with it. Maybe enamored was a better word for it. She HAD to have the frog and my cousins HAD to get rid of it.Great just what we needed another stuffed animal.

SO yesterday when I gave each kid a crate and told them for now whatever you could fit in the crate is what would stay out of storage for our move I shouldn’t have been surprised to find Michigan J Frog folded up and shoved in there.

“Holly you do not need to bring the frog!”

“But I JUST got him!”

Sigh I texted my cousin Teri and let her know that Holly was whining to bring the frog. Teri texted back saying

“Sorry the frog has to go with!” I could just see my cousin at her desk rubbing her evil little hands together and giggling at the thought of us dragging this mutation of a frog with us. It doesn’t help that anytime one of us sees this frog we break into the whole hat and cane dance and song.

I told Holly fine Aunt Teri says it has to go with so take the stupid frog.To which of course Holly starts dancing around and tells me to text Aunt Teri back and tell her thank you. Teri’s response?

“I know…I rock”

“Yes Yes you do” I agreed…now to find a way to mail the evil tap dancing frog back to it’s rightful owner…

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on September 23, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. oh I wouldn’t be so sure of that cousin!!!I would be leary getting the mail!Bwahahaha yeah I figured you were rubbing your hands together…i get my evil from somewhere 🙂

  2. …not happening, cousin!! Though the description of me sitting at my desk rubbing my hands together was pretty accurate! lol
    Love you ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

