On moving in with friends

We were supposed to get together this weekend with my new roomates to go over where the creatures would sleep,what foods we like, dislike, and just go over the daily routines. Which we did yesterday morning as we were running out the door to take off.

We didn’t go over the stuff the night before because well we were all having too much fun hanging out. The kids finally got their s’mores,the adults played cards and talked about future ventures. I think this roomate situation may work out. Seeing as me and Brandy basically text from the time we wake up and that her daughter gets along with my kids…it should all work out.

While living with another family in the same house is not always conventional it is what will work for the moment.I’m very blessed to have friends willing to help out. I’m slowly getting over my “I’m a failure for having to move in with someone” thoughts. I’m doing what I have to do and it’s not that bad.

Well I’m off to church then off to chase down one of my cousins then home to continue with the packing. Oh the packing….Calgone take me away!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on September 25, 2011, in Single mom, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I can relate… my cousin and her baby are living with us right now… till at least May. I don’t mind because we get along so well. Hope things work out well for you, too!

  2. Good luck, Miss Wendy!

Leave a Reply

