My mom and dad are here

Well there are two more days until I move. The house is mostly packed up. We’re tripping over boxes, and discovering things we might need may already be packed. I’m usually a very last minute packing so I have surprised myself in being half way organized this time.

My parents arrived yesterday. They pulled up in front of my house in their RV to which the kids were jumping up and down yelling “grandpa and grandma are here!’ I walked outside to see the smaller RV that I had traveled two weeks with my parents in last year only to found they had upgraded a bit. NICE! WHY couldn’t they have had that for our trip last year?I proposed that they leave me the RV to move into and they could fly home….they didn’t take the offer.

 

I took them down to the RV park. Ok and RV park in my small town consists of a slab of concrete and about 5 spaces.They can’t complain too much they have their own private tennis and basketball courts.:)

 

So today will be filled with the last of the packing,working on the car, and kids running around hopped up on “grandparents are here!!!!” sugar.

 

My whole body is tired just thinking about it.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on September 29, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Wonderful that your parents are there to help you although it sounds like you have it pretty much wrapped up.

  2. Thank you all ladies!!! I’m ready for the move.

  3. Deep breath Wendy Darling… my Cup is Up thinking about your successful move… Blowing kisses my Dear! xoxo

  4. Wow that IS a fast move…and I’m a last minute packer myself…hoping that this time, I’ll do it the right way – over several weeks and slowly…instead of that mad rush to get everything in a box, ANY box – even if it means kitchen items are in with bathroom and bedroom items…you know, so when you open the box later, you think WTF?

  5. Good luck with the move! Hope your parents give you some relief with the packing and kids.

  6. Oh, enjoy the weekend with them. Good luck on the move, keep us posted.

  7. I am thinking about you and hoping all goes well. try to stay relaxed and it will all get done. at least you are not moving cross country.

Leave a Reply

