Feeling a little Introspective

This is my last morning of quiet,coffee, and computer here in my house. Tomorrow morning will be filled with hurry up get going, put that in this box I forgot to pack it!

I know, soon enough I will develop my own routine at the new place. I have no regrets about moving it’s what needs to be done. My parents have seen the house I’m living in and well they feel the same way. Everyone knows I need to move out.

I said my goodbyes to some of the town people yesterday. Even only being here a few short months I have developed some close friendships. Not like I’m never going to see them again. I already have plans to meet one for coffee in Spokane. I know we’ll keep in touch through the wonders of internet.

I just wish the landlord would’ve held up his side of his promises. I so badly wanted to have Christmas in this house this year. I haven’t seen most of my Christmas decorations in 5 years and was so excited to break them out this year.

Once again there is not a moment I regret moving away from Arizona and moving up here. I know I won’t be IN Washington but really it’s only like 15 minutes across the border in Idaho.It’s still the same green trees that change every autumn,snow in the winter, hot sunny lake days that I wanted.

We are on a new adventure. We are moving a step closer to our goals. I will be able to save some money. I won’t be truly alone when the kids go with their dad.

There is still sadness in leaving this small town though.I won’t just be able to send my kids down to the corner store anymore to grab an item.Or my youngest across the street to return a library item. These are the things I will miss. Not my kids being my personal gophers,but the freedom they got to experience in a small town.They got to experience the freedom of childhoods past. For this I am grateful.

Time to get to work and pack up the last of my stuff. Here’s to new adventures looming around the corner.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on September 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wendy Darling,
    You’re a strong MILF and I know you have a tender heart! I’m catching up on your posts, liked your potato soup post, your quick move (lucky for all that help), and WHAT???? You put MOI on your side bar???
    Blowing kisses Darling… I know you’ll be just fine in your new home. xoxo

Leave a Reply

