PotatoBacon Soup….yeah I’m back

So it is definitely fall here in the great Northwest or Inland Northwest or wherever I live. The leaves are dropping my long sleeve shirts are making a comeback and it’s def time to break out the crockpot!

I love soups. My kids on the other hand are kind  of picky when it comes to soups. Like two of them will eat them and two of them won’t. Don’t ask me which two is which because well I have 4 kids and if you can keep all 4 of your kids likes and dislikes straight then you indeed deserve a medal!

So the great thing about living with roomies is they like it when you cook and don’t care what you cook because well it means they didn’t have to.

I looked for a potato soup recipe then decided umm it’s soup how badly can I screw it up?Time to just make one on my own. So I did and umm it’s was beyond nummy and satisfying and filling and pretty much just wonderful.(Sorry I know I sound full of myself I had just really really been cravin potato soup)

 

So if you’re up for trying it it’s very easy I promise. The hardest part was frying up all the bacon and trying not to eat it all.I may have eaten 3 slices.

Potato Soup

7 or 8 diced potatoes

one whole thing of fried bacon.

3 cans of cream of celery soup

1 can of chicken broth

about 1 to 2 cans of water depending on how thick or thin you want it

pepper salt and crushed red pepper flakes to taste.

1 small bag of frozen corn.

real easy here people add all ingredients except for the corn and cook in crockpot for about 8 to 9 hours. An hour before the soup is ready add the frozen corn. Shred up your favorite cheese for a garnish and VIOLA!!! You have potato and bacon soup.

The red flakes just add a bit of a bite to it so its not so bland. It’s perfect!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 6, 2011, in Cooking/Baking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. OMG, that sounds delicious AND easy…once I get moved, I hope to become a little more domesticated…and this will have to be one I try…

  2. Oh, yummy!! How about you post one crock pot recipe a week? I am trying this one out tomorrow. If I remember to buy celery soup cans that is…

  3. I’m ADDICTED to potato soups (potato leek, tomato potato, potato cream, etc.). YUM.

Leave a Reply

