See What Happens When I Blog About My Life Being Boring?

Remember last week when I was whining about life being dull,mundane, and even boring?How many of you told me not to feel guilty and just enjoy it? Well I did enjoy it….apparently not well enough.Either that or the gods of irony didn’t appreciate my post.

Earlier last week I had talked to one of my cousins and she told me it was her mom’s birthday and she quickly threw out the idea of having a surprise party. That was about the extent of it. Then on Saturday morning the texting started……

Within a span of an hour and a half my cousin and I had thrown together the plans for a party in the afternoon. I got ready for the day and dragged the kids out to yet another cousin’s house that was letting us use their place, to cook and clean.

We got the house all cleaned up and my cousin showed up with salmon and other nummies to prepare. My niece and I got busy in the kitchen.

We managed to pull off the surprise party and my aunt was quite pleased. I was so happy to be able to be apart of it. My 17 year old niece(the one who helped me cook), even told me how glad she was that I moved back up.

It was an excellent night.

Yesterday was church followed by a day out at B’s and the kids playing down by the creek.

Today is grocery shopping,hooking up a printer, and school.

Yeah I think the next time I want to blog about my life being boring…..I’ll sit on my hands.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Single mom, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Karma baby 😉 but it sound like a fun week!

  2. Is this the moment I get to say, “I told you so?” Because if I recall, well, I told you so! 🙂 Pretty impressive though to get something like that done so quickly!

  3. I think I’d be hyperventilating trying to put a party together that quickly. Good for you 🙂

    • If someone puts me in charge of contacting people I like PLUS cooking I’m usually ok. The first time someone says “When’s dinner ” though I kick em in the butt. Plus it helps my family has the same sense of twisted sense of humor as I do so yeah….

Leave a Reply

