Heard in my house in the last 20 hours

Sometimes I really do wonder “who’s kids these are.”

They come up with some of the most random stuff I’ve ever heard.

They never cease to make me laugh though so I guess I’ll keep them.

This morning while getting ready to do our religion Holly found a hair in her bible to which we all went “ewwww it’s a Holly hair.” Holly just giggles and says,

“Maybe if I leave it in there it will become a Holy Hair.”

Quite clever that little girl I’ll have to keep an eye open with her.

Over heard at the lunch table today:

Nathaniel was explaining the plot of some horror movie that B’s cousins had told him about. Again Ms Holly asks,

“How the heck did we get on horror movies?”

Kenna’s answer,”  Hockey……it all started with hockey and queso.”

ohhhh of course because that’s how I get on the subject of horror movies EVERYTIME!!!

The last giggle of the day was when Nathaniel was asking a question and I said something about his boob. To which he points out that he does not have a boob because he’s a boy.

Kenna cuts him short and says,” It’s called a man boob, dude.”

Somedays I just couldn’t think anywhere else I’d rather be then right here with my little creatures.

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 12, 2011, in Kids Randomness, Single mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. LOL!!! Love it Darling… xoxo

  2. It really is fun!!! We love it the day it stops being fun is the day I stop doing it. It’s a lot of hard work but sooo worth it

  3. I swear you make homeschooling sound like so much FUN!!

Leave a Reply

