The Drama is going around….

After reading Motherhood in NYC’s post about her daughter being a little dramatic yesterday I had to giggle. Seeing as not even 5 minutes before I read the post my youngest Holly had come in announcing she was in love with the tree outside and named it Henry and they were engaged. I had to giggle as she got upset over the fact that her brothers threatened to cut Henry down.

Then there was Kenna this morning. Now Kenna has never been known to be a morning person. However when I found her this morning  she was laying on the bottom bunk with her arms crossed over her chest staring blankly up at the bed above her.

“Good morning you ok?” I asked she moved her head to stare back at me and said very matter of factly,

” I feel like my soul has left me.”

WOW apparently drama of preteens happens from coast to coast….

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Kids Randomness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. This is so funny. At least the tree is stable, maybe Holly picked a good mate after all.

  2. I think I *still* have drama from when I was a preteen leftover. They’re like toxins that never leave your body.

  3. They’re adorable when they’re dramatic, aren’t they? I wonder where they get it from?!

Leave a Reply

