Giggling Girls

This is kind of an off the topic of my normal blogging topic but I have something I’ve been pondering the last couple of days. I have a friend who talks almost all the time in baby talk to her man. I mean she will be talking perfectly normal and then BAM her pitch changes, her tone changes, and it’s all….well baby talk.

Do guys…well MEN, really find this attractive?

Is it that all “Help I’m a beautiful princess trapped in a tower” persona?

I just don’t get it.

Although I was raised as being told,”Guys don’t like girls who giggle.”

Umm mom I hate to burst your bubble but thats a big old load of bullshit as well. Time after time I watched the girl who giggled the most, get the guy.

I’ve seen it over and over again….the girl who appears the most helpless attracts the most guys. You see it in the movies,read it in books, the girl who is all “whoa is me…help I can’t even tie my own shoelace” is the one with all the guys swooning over her,while the girl who actually has some smarts about her,can talk in a normal voice,and well doesn’t ummm giggle over every comment a guy makes, crosses over to the “she’s just one of the boys” side.

So there you have it one of my most random posts ever….

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I will admit that when I giggle in a flirtacious (sp?) way, I am somehow instantly more attractive to the opposite sex…that being said, I think it’s a testosterone thing with guys…the whole I-get-to-be-the-big-man-for-the-helpless-woman thing…blech! is what I say to that!

  2. Oh Darling… giggle, giggle… don’t cha know?… giggle, giggle LOL These women set us back… I’m rolling my eyes with ya my Dear! xoxo

  3. Momma Be Thy Name

    I think I just threw up in my mouth a little bit. Have you seen the SNL skits with “Shanna”? If not, you should YouTube it.

  4. Yeah, men who go for giggling girls = gross.

  5. They may get the most guys but they are not the guys you want to keep around. By that I mean they are not guys that would interest you or I. I may not like killing insects and yell for Chris to do it but I consider myself smart and independent. they guys who swoon for the giggle help me girl will end up running their lives for the girl and are also very jealous and dominating. JMO but if that is not the real you why would you want to attract a guy that way, you would have to live your life that way.

Leave a Reply

