October Birthdays

Well yesterday my baby turned 7. I can hardly believe that I have no more babies,toddlers,preschoolers,or even kindergartener in the house. It’s a hard fact to face. I always imagined myself with loads of kids and not having to face this day till I was at least ohhh 40 or so.

Today just to add a kick to the shins is Lane’s 9th birthday!

Ack I feel sick!

Ok no not really. We celebrated with presents,lasagna and of course cake. I think we may do a joint birthday celebration with my family,for those two plus my almost 17-year-old niece whose diaper’s I used to change and get up with in the middle of the night.(Yea let’s just make me feel REALLY old.)

Happy Birthday to my Holly and Lane. Your momma is so proud of you! Both of you are growing up so fast and into such great kids.

Alright I’m off to have a cup of coffee and fight the baby urge.

Just no one remind me I have a son turning 13 in May please….

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 24, 2011, in Kids Randomness, Single mom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Happy Birthday!!

    And you mean to tell me that EVENTUALLY they grow up and don’t need their butts OR noses wiped anymore? I can’t fathom it! 🙂

  2. Awww Darling,
    I know how that feels… my son turned 13 this year and OMGosh… I don’t know where the time goes… I know where my lipsticks go, but time?…lol I’m right there with you my Dear Wendy. Blowing kisses… xoxo

  3. Oh, happy birthday to them! Both heartbreaking and exciting 🙂

  4. Wendy that has got to be hard. I can not imagine when Ben starts to hit those mile stones too. I was sorry to hear things did not work out with B too. I had hoped you would get past the problems. Are you staying with your current roomie or moving in with your cousin? If you want to send me a private on facebook I would be glad to listen to you. Always remember you are a strong woman and you have wonderful mom.

  5. Happy Birthday to the kiddos!! they grow up way too fast I know! Trying to remind myself to cherish this time even when the baby is nursing and the two year old is throwing and tantrum and needs help going potty Right Now!! LOL!! Lasagna and cake…exactly my birthday dinner this year!! Great minds!

Leave a Reply

