Beautifully Nuerotic

I called to talk to my mom yesterday and my dad answered. I couldn’t help myself and told him,

“Hey dad did you know your daughter is neurotic?” To which dad answered

“Huh?” (rarely do we say hello when I call)

“Did you know your daughter is neurotic?” I asked again. I heard him switch gears into sarcastic daddy as he realized I must be talking about a previous discussion I had and he answered dryly with a chuckle,

“Well I had my suspicions.”

Thanks dad,thanks a lot.

I have been accused of filtering B through my exes.(this when I brought up concerns about our relationship) I fought doing that for a long time. Giving everyone their fair shot. However, when certain behaviors keep reappearing, you can only overlook it for so long.Apprearnatly this makes me neurotic, because I over think and over analyze things.

As the Facebook saying that is going around says,

You can only make the same mistake once,

After that it’s a choice.

Yeah I know it’s only Facebook but that stuck with me over the last couple of days. If this makes me neurotic so be it.

I will be beautifully neurotic.

The end of a relationship is never fun, but it happens. For someone so neurotic….I’m amazingly calm. I do not feel like this is the be all end all.

I will pick myself up, dust myself off and at some point….try again.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on October 25, 2011, in Single mom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sorry about B. Ending a relationship is never easy but you seem to have a good outlook on it. Hugs (and the next victim Delilah brings my way, I will stick a bow on it as a gift to you). 🙂

  2. Well, we must be neurotic together because I over-think and over-analyze EVERYTHING…sorry to hear about that, though…B, not the neurotic part…I had already figured out the neurotic part…

  3. Aw, I’m sorry to hear that, but you have a great attitude! It’s true, you can’t ignore certain behaviors forever without examining them and comparing them with previous experience. I don’t think that’s neurotic, I thik that’s called being an intelligent realist. But you are a Rockin’ Chick and I’m sure you’ll get the chance to innocently giddily fall in love again for a while before having to step back once more and examine it, but hey maybe the examination will bring a more positive result next time. Some will, some won’t, so what, Next! as my mom always used to tell me about men. When i become unterrified at the prospect of dating, I fully intend to employ this philosophy once again! Much Love to ya!

Leave a Reply

